A Serenity of the Sea: Unraveling the Beauty of Hapa-Hapa Beach

in Pinmapple8 months ago
A breathtaking welcome, as our weary feet touched the fine warm sand, we couldn't help but be captivated by the calm and crystal-clear turquoise seawater that sparkled under the sun's gentle caress, inviting us to dive and swim right in and embrace nature's beauty.

IMG_20231005_182524.jpg

IMG_20231005_183125.jpg

Lies in the northern part of Cebu, the mesmerizing beauty of Sea beaches captures the interest of every tourist and visitor, and some of it can be mostly found in Daan-Bantayan, Cebu. One of the beaches to be found here is the Hapa-Hapa Beach Resort. So, please follow my lead as we unravel the beauty of Hapa-Hapa Beach in the Heart of Agujo, Daan-Bantayan, Cebu.

On the Beach We Go

Last Sunday Morning, We prepared the necessary things to be brought since We were invited to attend the 3rd birthday celebration of @thecuriousseuss' daughter. We traversed the road bound for Daan-Bantayan on the Medellin-Kawit road since it is the nearest route going to Agujo, Daan-Bantayan. It took almost Half an hour to get there as We departed here in my residence. I already know this place since I visited once in this place which was a long time ago.

IMG_20231005_183524.jpg

As we arrived at the front gate of Cebu Technological University, we turned left as I had seen this corner. We took this narrow road towards the beach.

IMG_20231005_183447.jpg

We find it hard since I visited this place a long time ago and there was no signage about the Hapa-Hapa Beach. The signage is Inday Liza Beach, and it is just the neighboring beach. So I asked @thecuriousseuss about their exact position since they were already there in the place. She told me that I had to enter the road where there was a toll fee or entrance fee, and here it was.

IMG_20231005_183355.jpg

We had already seen them from afar, I parked my motorcycle and headed to their area. The place was quite good for an outing, or a birthday celebration. Oh by the way, the Entrance fee is only 15 pesos per head, and a child is free.

IMG_20231005_183224.jpg

After eating, my daughter wanted to swim since she was captivated also by the beautiful and calm seawater. So after I took some photos, we rushed toward the sea.

IMG_20231005_183240.jpg

IMG_20231005_183258.jpg

My daughter enjoyed the seawater so much, the waves were gentle, so the children enjoyed swimming and playing by the water. I was amazed by the shorelines since it is very clean, and there were no traces of seaweeds or any kind of garbage. Oh, by the way, I asked @thecuriousseuss about the cottage fee, and he said that it is 200 pesos per cottage. It is very affordable.

IMG_20231005_183125.jpg

IMG_20231005_182524.jpg

IMG_20231005_182607.jpg

This beach is so wonderful, it already has a store inside, and also a CR for showers, and also a toilet, for just 5 pesos - 20 pesos fee.
There is also a wide space for any kind of activities such as volleyball or any other games. We can also build a tent here, especially for night swimmers. I and my daughter enjoyed the sea so much and it was a great family bonding also.

IMG_20231005_183050.jpg

Isla De Gato can be seen here from afar. It is said to be a mysterious island in the North. Even fishermen can't come near to the place.

IMG_20231005_183020.jpg

Every family loves to go out to bond, especially during special occasions such as birthday celebrations, any kind of reunion, and family get-togethers. But to have a meaningful and cherished moment with our loved ones, we look for a place that fits that certain occasion, and usually, we head out to a beach. This Beach is indeed fit for that kind of occasion. This is very affordable, yet very nice, especially for enjoyment by the sea. My thanks to @thecuriousseus for the invitation and warm welcome to his daughter's birthday celebration. We went home fully satisfied, with a full stomach and full happiness.

IMG_20231005_183209.jpg

That's all for now, thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Wow, I miss the place and my Alma mater which was almost 22 years ago. For sure a lor of changes have changes in Agujo. Hopefully I can visit there soon especially my Landlady.I miss them already.

Wow, what a beautiful place. It looks like you had fun on this trip 😊 Thanks for sharing 😊

Wow, I missed the sea...It's a great feeling to have time for our family after a heavy schedule. Thanks for sharing this very affordable beach.

so many wonderful memories in these beaches..thanks for coming sir!

It is not totally developed sir @mrexperienciado but the beach is clean and it has white sand. I love the name Hapa hapa, hope I can visit the beach, the entrance is affordable to everybody. Thanks for posting it here!