The Serendipity of Two Wheels: A Whimsical Beach Stopover

in Pinmapple8 months ago

It is wildly liberating to ride a motorcycle on a journey, such as feeling the wind on your face, having excitement while doing a challenging positioning along the winding road, and witnessing awe-inspiring landscapes. And when fate graces you with an unexpected beachside stopover during your travels, it's an opportunity to create unforgettable moments. Join me as I share my exhilarating experience of stumbling upon an idyllic coastal paradise while riding my motorcycle along the open road.

20230922_002909_0000.png

My enjoyable Travel

IMG_20230921_211748.jpg

Today, I took a leave from work because I have to renew my motorcycle registration since it will expire this coming September 30. Since the emission testing of the vehicle will be conducted at the Municipality of Tuburan, which is around 65 kilometers from Bogo City, I need to travel even if the weather is not fine. I took the route going there at exactly 1 p.m., and I reached there at exactly 1:40 p.m.

IMG_20230921_211804.jpg

It only took a few minutes and the emission test of my motorcycle was done. I need to go back home quickly so that I still have time to process the papers at LTO Medellin. But as I went back to Bogo City, I felt sleepy while driving, so I needed to have a stop before I lost my concentration in driving.

The Unplanned Detour

IMG_20230921_211820.jpg

As I cruise along the seemingly endless road, the salty breeze invigorates me. Even if I was in a hurry, my adventurous spirit was about to lead me astray from my intended route. A momentary glance at the horizon reveals a sparkling stretch of gray sand teasing me with promises of beauty and serenity.

IMG_20230921_211735.jpg

So I did a stop at the roadside of Brgy. Putat, Tuburan, Cebu, where the Putat Seaside Boulevard is located. I turned off the engine and took off my helmet as I needed to go down and enjoy the gray sand beneath my toes. The rhythmic sound of the waves draws me closer as I park my motorcycle and eagerly step foot on the sandy paradise.

IMG_20230921_211833.jpg

The shore is not so clean due to the debris brought by the waves coming from the other part of the shoreline, but it is still a very amazing beach. I can see from afar the little islet of stones with a coconut tree. It looks so amazing. So I came closer and took a photo.

IMG_20230921_211941.jpg

My senses danced with delight as I was greeted by a dazzling panorama, the azure sea which seems endless stretches as far as the eye can see. The sand beneath reminds me of the sheer bliss of being a nomad in this tumultuous world.

IMG_20230921_211927.jpg

IMG_20230921_211714.jpg

Embrace Solitude and Reflection

It took me almost 20 minutes at the stopover, here I took a ride again on my motorcycle. I am ready to go as I enjoyed the view so much. I passed this area many times, but that was my second time taking a stopover since I was quite alone in that spot. While going home, I did a next stopover at Brgy. Tambongon, San Remigio, Cebu. I am amazed by the view of the sea surrounded by the green mangrove trees.

IMG_20230921_212047.jpg

The sea was calm and silent. I find a secluded spot, and I settle down by the roadside barrier, contemplating life's great mysteries amidst the symphony of the waves. My thought expanse as the ocean, introspection becomes effortless. I love the seashore so much. It is where my mind quiets, allowing my soul to connect to nature's beauty that surrounds me.

IMG_20230921_212034.jpg

Oh, by the way, I almost forgot that I will still have things to do, and it is almost 4 p.m., so I decided to go directly home, letting the transaction be done tomorrow. Not far from where I stopped, I saw a fried chicken stand, so I decided to eat my late lunch before going home.

IMG_20230921_212101.jpg

What do I conclude with this travel?

Sometimes, the most incredible experiences happen when we find ourselves veering off course. To embark on a motorcycle journey allows us unexpected encounters with places that seem to be simple but amazingly serendipitous. As a motorcyclist, we must be woven into the fabric of our surroundings, opening ourselves to the magic of the journey that will be imprinted in our souls.

Thank you for riding with me through this blog. Have a great day everyone. Till my next adventure.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

kaanindut sa lulinghayaw sa lungsud sa tuburan..

Hehehehe .bitaw sir . Nakaadto jud ug tuburan kay kinahanglanon man jud..hahhaha

Congratulations @mrexperienciado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz for the updates. Have a great day.

Awesome work @mrexperienciado! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

Traveling keeps our stress and worries away. The views and fresh air make our minds relax and change our mood from bad to good. So it's nice that you've been doing this @mrexperienciado as your sort of reliever. From stressful and tiring work, you have time for this activity. It's a wonderful coping mechanism to keep us healthy in all aspects.

That's true ma'am @dehai. Natural views and scenery can make us feel relaxed and comfortable.
Thank you for dropping by.

What is good in traveling with motorcycle is that you have all your time. You can go and visit beautiful places you want. Exploring and enjoying nature with family. Take extra careful in driving sir @mrexperienciado.

Yeah, that's true ma'am.
Thank you for reminding ma'am.

The sideline- caught by the curious eyes had made the roadside sights the mainline....hehe...But your amazing experience worths your time, sir @mrexperienciado. Anyway, processing of docs can be done later but wonderful experiences never wait. Thank you for sharing, sir.

That's right ma'am, hehehe, docs can wait. Thank you for stopping by ma'am.

Tuburan is really one of the best tourist travel destination @mrexperienciado . Best experience too...Keep.safe sa imong travel @mrexperienciado

Thank you for stopping by,ma'am.

One of these pictures look familiar hehe ;) Great trip, thanks for taking us with you through these amazing photos.

@tipu curate

Wow, what a beautiful place. Thank you for sharing ☺️

Nakapa emission na, nakarelax pa. Ehhe

Mao jud ma'am..hahhaha