Sto. Niño Shrine - Marcos Musem (the view outside)

in Pinmapple2 years ago

IMG_20211127_171950.jpg

A museum offers us a lot of historical things, arts, or even cultural interests from other counties. It's an establishment occupied with so much beauty. Of course, most of them can only be found a long time ago, and luckily, the museum preserved them all. To make sure their beauty never fades, their existence continues on existing, and of course to make sure they remain how many years may have passed.

IMG_20211127_170842.jpg

Not sure the details since I just visited this yesterday. It is called Sto. Niño Shrine because of that Shrine in the center. Also, from what I understood, the shrine came first before this museum. That's what I thought after having a conversation with the security guard who are working there for more than 30 years. Of course, you want to know why it was built and I'm so glad that I asked the Security Guard there.

IMG_20211127_170641.jpg

The museum is located at Tacloban Leyte, Philippines. The late President Marcos' wife came from this Region. She was beautiful during their younger age according to the people. I didn't really witness her beauty since I was still young at the time. The museum was built because of her beauty, "do you believe that?" I learned from the people, not from the books because it's all about lies.

IMG_20211127_170345.jpg

IMG_20211127_170652.jpg

The President's wife was so beautiful during her younger days that people from different countries wanted to see her. Some desired to paint her and some just wanted to meet her. It was not written in the books but old people in our village told me about it. Because of her beauty, people from different countries felt obliged to give the President's wife a present. There were so many that all of them could have an art exhibit. That's why this museum was built for that single reason. To have a place where all the presents from different people abroad could be seen and of course, to be a visited spot in the future.

IMG_20211127_172020.jpg

Let me delay the story about the museum and what about the inside. Actually, I didn't experience going inside because when I arrived there yesterday it was already closed. The security guard just told me what's inside and someone I know who experienced an educational tour here during her college days. It was so popular that it became a place of destination for those who wanted to see old and classical artifacts. Let's go to what is on the outside first.

IMG_20211127_171351.jpg

People are allowed to stay outside by the way. As you can see in the images I'm showing, it's like a park. I saw people here just killing time, some were eating and some were having a dance practice. It has a nice place to offer since the environment is friendly. No need to worry to stay long because there are food stalls beside the museum. It's free to stay here outside but it's not if you want to get inside the museum. The security guard told me that 200 pesos ($4) for every 3 persons. With that payment, you will have a tour guide to tour you around and will tell you the stories about it. No need to tell more about tour guides since that's what they always do in guiding.

IMG_20211127_171821.jpg

I didn't have the chance to get inside but here's a big jar as evidence that you can see more old historical artifacts inside. It was being placed outside, on both sides of the entrance.

IMG_20211127_171848.jpg

Watch the door closely as well to learn what it was made of. It's obvious that it was made from wood but it's hard to tell from just a photo its beauty. In person, you can see the door sparkling but not like those lights. I'm not exaggerating but that's just what I thought.

IMG_20211127_170930.jpg

According to the security guard, this museum is like the house of the President's wife. You can see the rooms of her children and husband. But most of what is inside is owned by the wife of the late President. Her beauty shone like a sun long ago that people kept giving her presents. I wish to go inside but I didn't have the time to do so even though I wish to see what's inside.

IMG_20211127_170856.jpg

It's a museum so of course, it will be fascinating to visit here since it's hard to find the old and origin of our ancestors.

Thank you for reading
[//]:# (!pinmapple 11.243713 lat 125.004440 long d3scr)

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, have fun with me and be part of my journey while talking about life events and random activities. It's fun to learn about life, don't hesitate, let's figure it out as we continue enjoying staying in this world.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

At the first sight, I thought it is a villa and resort. I'm glad to know that it's a musesum, then the community has a chance to visit such a beautiful place. @mrnightmare89

Yeah, even when I saw it for the first time. I never thought it was a museum and just the security guard told me that it was.

If I get a chance to visit Leyte, Ill surely visit this because I like museums and the stories behind an artifact. Im trilled to see what's inside.

Gi bitin mi nimo!

hahaha, sorry na gud, sirado man lagi pag adto nko, gusto sd gne ko.

Hahhah! Mao sad lagi hahah 🤣


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.