You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Story: The Cavern Buenos Aires | Beatles | Argentina

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Those are great memories! Family trips while listening to quality music is always awesome.

things changed for the better this year when I stopped using it

isn't it a relief? It's weird in the beginning when we keep on going to FB's page, though we don't have a profile anymore (I was like that, on automatic, for a week or so). Back in 2016, when I deleted, Facebook was still a thing, so I noticed friends stopped inviting me for events... I asked them why, and the answer was always "It was on facebook, haven't you seen?" Have you gone through that? People take a while to realize we don't participate anymore and that they have to call \o\

Sort:  

Yea I know, how sad. It is such an addiction and most still rely on simply facebook. I know what you mean, first I thought I was missing out on even looking for jobs etc..but I now know that I can find other ways to find what I need to find. Family or close friends will just let me know if there is anything important happening, and if I miss a few things, that's ok too. And how quickly happy birthday wishes reduce hey? It is really sad, but you just see how facebook really divides people instead of the opposite.

Arrrrgh the birthday wishes! That was the most annoying aspect \o\ people who have never interacted in real life wishin happy bday, as if that was genuine.