Exploring the Dazzling Christmas Glow at Fuente Osmeña Circle, Cebu, Philippines

in Pinmapple4 months ago
Good day, dear Hivers! How are you today? I hope you're enjoying your weekend with your family. I'm here with another blog; could you please spare some time to read it and feel free to drop your comments below.

fuente.png

The Osmeña Circle is a spacious area situated in Cebu City, along Jones and General Maxilom Avenue. It is an ideal location for hanging out with family and friends, relaxing, and enjoying breathtaking views. It is a common sight to see people exercising inside the circle every morning, and students practicing their activities from their schools. The Circle is surrounded by numerous trees, and flowers are planted along the edges. There are seats underneath each tree where visitors can rest after strolling around the area.

In this blog, I will take you through my night walking tour of Fuente Osmeña Circle. Last month in December, I visited Fuente Osmeña Circle for the first time, even though I often passed by it on my way to my boarding house. I took a walk there to witness the beautiful lights of Fuente Osmeña Circle, which always look stunning every night.

I was amazed to see the entire area decorated with Christmas lights, with trees adorned with lights and stars. Even the railings around the circle were adorned with Christmas lights.

The M Lhuillier Giant Christmas Tree of Hope was the highlight of the decorations. The Christmas tree was officially lit on December 1, 2023, and it was adorned with designs related to Sinulog, featuring masks and images of the Holy Child, as evidence of the Christmas tree's connection to the upcoming Sinulog Festival, celebrated every third Sunday of January.

As you enter the Circle, you will see large stars welcoming you, which makes for a beautiful background for taking pictures, especially with the lights placed on them.

The beauty of the fountain in Osmeña Circle cannot be denied. It adds charm to the area. It was disheartening to see that the water in the fountain wasn't flowing when I visited at night. However, even without water, it still looks stunning.

There are also activities held at Fuente Osmeña Circle, such as "Christmas for the Youth of Cebu," featuring lively performances by young dancers on stage. They presented this to the people who were there that night, especially to the youth who observed the event.

Inside Osmeña Circle, there are shops where people can enjoy different food items. There are milk tea stations, seafood, takoyaki, barbecue, and many more.

As I walked around, I saw many people having picnics inside. They brought tables that can be used as seats or made into beds. Families bonded, friends enjoyed, and couples went out on dates.

It's always delightful to remember my night journeys, feeling like a child accompanied by a mother. Even though I'm with friends instead, the joy is overwhelming. I enjoy observing families bonding and energetic children playing. I recall my own childhood, equally blissful, with the sole purpose of stepping out of the house.

I know there have been many changes since then. But I remain consistently happy and blessed despite the challenges I've faced at this age. There are times I wish to go back to being a carefree child without heavy burdens. Yet, I understand it's part of growing up, and I'm still happy that I can face everything with my family and with God.

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoy my blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

the lights there look very beautiful, I really like seeing the various decorations

I enjoy the beauty of lights and decorations can be a wonderful experience.

The way you describe the Circle at night, aglow with beautiful lights, creates an enticing image. It must have been a delightful experience to witness the dazzling Christmas lights, especially during the holiday season. The atmosphere of such places often becomes magical with the festive decorations.

Experiencing the dazzling Christmas lights during the holiday season must have been a delightful and magical experience.

One of highlights in cebu city during holiday season

Indeed sir @intoy.bugoy, Ceebu City's holiday season is vibrant with the dazzling lights of the Christmas decorations along Fuente Osmeña Circle.

Congratulations @mxrvieee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Thank you @hivebuzz

That's great @mxrvieee! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!

Woah your right the view was breathtaking, and you surely enjoy watching the lights and the people there being happy with their love one's. And you surely enjoy your night walk with your friends.