Unveiling Chicharon Delights to Cultural Insights in Carcar, Cebu, Philippines

in Pinmapple5 months ago

Good day, Hivers! Merry Christmas! I hope you're all doing well. It's been a week since I posted my blog, and now I'm back. My blog today is about my visit to Carcar City, where I'll share my experiences and what I discovered in their area, including their preparations for Christmas through the decoration of Christmas lights in Carcar. If you're interested in some details, did you know that Carcar is one of the top contenders in the Pasigarbo sa Sugbo or Sinulog Festival here in Cebu? There's more to Carcar than that – you can also buy delicious souvenirs like Ampaw, Bukarilyo, Banana Chips, and Lamiang Chicharon. Now, I'll take you along on my journey.

photo1703384190.jpegphoto1703384190 (1).jpeg

Carcar New Diversion Road

My first destination is here at Natalio B. Bacalso S National Highway, Carcar City, Cebu. Here, you can buy delicious delicacies like ampaw, banana chips, bukarilyo, and their famous Chicharon. You can also buy their tasty Lechon baboy. I really enjoyed my visit here, not only because of the delicious food but also because they offer free samples of their chicharon. I truly appreciate my visit here despite the traffic; it was worth it.

Carcar Dispensary Museum

My next destination was the Carcar Dispensary Museum , located in Carcar Town Plaza, Santa Catalina, Carcar City, Cebu. Established in 1937, this museum showcases a variety of artifacts, such as statues, musical instruments, and swords, offering visitors a glimpse into Cebu's ancient history. The museum is open from Monday to Saturday, 8 am - 5 pm, and closed on Sundays. I was fascinated by what I discovered here and look forward to exploring other museums in the future.

photo1703384198.jpegphoto1703384198 (1).jpeg

St. Catherine of Alexandria Church

After visiting the museum, I passed by their church called St. Catherine of Alexandria Church, which is located near the Carcar Museum.

Old Carcar City Plaza

Aside from the church, we can also visit the place known to the people of Carcar and the whole world because of the famous Planet Statue. I enjoy buying street foods near the Carcar Museum. I really liked the quail eggs (kwek-kwek), chicken intestines (isaw), tempura, dynamite, and I was surprised that you can buy juice for only 5 pesos.

While walking towards the front door, I saw the structure depicting the birth of Jesus in Bethlehem. I truly appreciate the opportunity to witness such a sight; it gives me strength to face my life. Having life is a special thing that should be cherished.

Old Carcar City Hall


The old municipal hall remains important to them even with the new city hall in place. They refer to it as history. Despite having a new city hall, the mayor of Carcar still pays attention to this area, enhancing it by adding lights to brighten the surroundings. According to what I've heard from a Carcaranon here, this place holds many memories related to the mayor's service.

New Carcar City Hall

This is the new Carcar City Hall, the journey took 5 minutes from the former Municipal Hall located in Carcar City Center at Barangay Poblacion 3. The formal opening of the new four-story City Hall building was led by Mayor Nice Apura, celebrating the 10th Charter Day of Carcar City. I was surprised by what I saw at the New Carcar City Hall, it's very spacious, and the lighting is beautiful; its design is worth it. I really want to stay in a place like this and have quality bonding time with my family. Next time, I plan to bring them to see what I experienced on my trip.

Carcar Rotunda
c3.jpgchristmas tree.jpg
Carcar New City Plaza


Despite having a new city hall, the old municipal hall remains an important part of Carcar's history. The mayor has paid attention to this area, enhancing it by adding lights to brighten the surroundings. According to one local resident, this place holds many memories related to the mayor's service.

Finally, I visited the new Carcar City Hall, which took only 5 minutes from the former Municipal Hall located in Carcar City Center at Barangay Poblacion 3. The new four-story City Hall building was opened by Mayor Nice Apura, celebrating the 10th Charter Day of Carcar City. I was impressed with the building's spaciousness and beautiful lighting. I hope to bring my family here in the future to share the experience with them.

Thank you for reading my blog. Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

Carcar is one of the known municipality in Cebu,you will find the best lechon and chicharon on this place. One of best stopover area when travelling the south

Yes sir @intoy.bugoy Carcar in Cebu is indeed renowned for its delicious lechon and chicharon☺️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The chicharon there is really the best!

Absolutely! You must try their banana chips they taste good as well.🥰

Congratulations @mxrvieee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thankk youu @hivebuzz

Go for it, @mxrvieee! Set your sights on that new target and keep pushing forward. Remember, every small step brings you closer to your goal.

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive blockchain. Every little bit helps, so please consider supporting us.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

There's a lot of beautiful thing to see in Carcar, hope to visit that place someday. And it is really prettier at night especially it has pailaw in it.

I hope you get to visit the place someday miss @ruffatotmeee

Carcar is indeed full of delicious delicacies. One thing I love the most is the spicy chicharon. Anyways, I have passed through Carcar many times, but I still haven't visited or made a stopover there. Hopefully soon, I'll get to experience firsthand the wonders of amazing Carcar! Thank you so much for sharing, @mxrvieee! 🥹❤️

Hopefully, you can visit Carcar with me soon.🥳

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2099.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

WOWW THIS POST IS SUCH INSIGHTFUL. Its trully amazing that you cover many aspects of carcar city in one visit. I badly want to go there soon. The city hall of car car looks pretty. Your blog gives me like a whole perspective of on the city. Happy holidays