You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey to the Georgian Border - Part 1

in Pinmapple2 months ago

I keep forgetting @travelfeed is a thing! I've been needing to check it out. Perhaps for the next post :^)

I won't be heading to Tbilisi this time, but from what I've seen of Georgia so far, this place has some insane beauty to it. Incredible sunlight, pretty much always golden. Such perfect atmosphere for photography!

Sort:  

Have you been to Mestia? Probably my favorite place in Georgia

I haven't, I arrived here yesterday around 5pm. But I looked up Mestia. I'd say it looks like a more populated version of where I am now. But I'm more in the south near the Armenian border still. A very small village. There's no tourism to an area like this. As I type this from my phone, I look outside the kitchen to a vast nothingness with huge mountains in the distance. Haven't seen anything like this before. I can see why people here enjoy the traditional life.

I'll be making some posts about it at some point, there's a lot to share about it all!

Sounds cool!
The mountains are what makes Mestia special, I posted some of my photos here: https://travelfeed.com/destinations/georgia
Chiatura is also a cool place to visit if you're into urbex and cable cars.