You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chateau Šimák in Pezinok

in Worldmappin5 months ago

Martina,

I was going to tell you about the peacock meeting .... but someone beat me to it. Well, btw, you say "as if everything belongs to them"... yes, they are royals and they are in a castle. It cannot be otherwise.

In Spanish, peacocks are Pavos (turkeys) Reales (Royals) 😁

Wonderful place. And you know I'm curious about what you brought home that you didn't want to reveal.

;)

Sort:  

You see, you need to be faster next time.. just kidding 😂

Owwww, now it makes sense! They really are royal! 😁

It's not that I didn't want to reveal them, it's more that they were already packed when I took the photo. It's a ceramic wall clocks for our garden and a decorated ball for my collection. I'll take a photo and send it to you 😉

😁 This curiosity that I always have to know things... 😊

I am sure it is a beautiful souvenir. I'm glad you have it and also that you have shared this experience with us. I live and travel a lot virtually.