You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A journey through the history of Arnhem

in Pinmapple4 months ago

Martina, what an interesting walk. I was delighted with every discovery along the way, except for the stumble on the tomb. 😅 your husband's joke was good, black humour that was appropriate at the time (lol) and although what you saw afterwards was creepier, it's still great, because it connects and sensitizes you to the history of the place.
The views... breathtaking. There I imagine he realised that getting there was worth it.
Hey, and you photographed a bird on the wing in that square. Nice shot. Congratulations.

😜

PS. I hope you are all better or fully recovered from your sickness.

Sort:  

My husband can be very funny 😂

You noticed the bird!!! YAY! 😍

They feel better now, although not healthy yet. With my husband we were not sick.. thank you for asking!

Have a lovely day!

I am glad to hear they are doing better.
Laughter and good humour are very healing things. Always laughing.

A huge hug.