A Day in Shimla: Exploring the Queen of Hills

in Pinmapple3 months ago (edited)

Hello friends. I hope you all are healthy.

Even today I am enjoying roaming in Shimla. Shimla is the capital of Himachal Pradesh. It is one of the most beautiful hill stations of North India. It is also called the queen of hills.

It is everyone's dream to have a house in Shimla. This city is situated amidst dense cedar forests, however now the place of these cedars is being converted into human settlement. Here there is everything that a person can imagine. I consider myself lucky because this is my birthplace.
Tourists come here for their holidays. Foreign tourists also like Shimla city very much.

So today I too am enjoying Mall Road like a tourist. Walking on the Mall Road here has a different fun. You can enjoy horse riding, library, ice skating and other things here.
Whenever I visit Shimla, I definitely eat ice cream on Mall Road, its taste is still the same as it was twenty years ago. While roaming around, I was feeling hungry and then I ate Chole Kulcha from the famous Bala Ji, which is very tasty.

As the day progresses, I come back to the bus stand and my eyes fall on the pet shop, so I buy calcium medicine for my chickens and dogs from there. After that I take a bus from the bus stand to my home in Narkanda and reach home in three hours. I came back home after two days and my dogs Dhondhu and Kalu are very happy to see me, they are expressing their happiness by jumping.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English. all photos have been taken with Sony A58 kit lens and edited on Snapseed.

Sort:  

@naveen.jogta What a beautiful city, I love the pictures where the beautiful colours of the houses and establishments are accentuated. They are beautiful shots, I congratulate you.

शिमला गए हो तो हार्ड डिस्क का केस ले लेना अगर मिल जाये तो

Nahi mila ! Mene pta kiya tha.

ऑनलाइन भिजवा दूं

मंगवाया है मैने।

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I've seen your previous post about Shimla the colours of the houses are still stunning what a magical place ❤️

beautiful photos and place!