You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cellardyke - A Picturesque Scottish Coastal Town

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Lots of great detail in this post. I want to go and visit. I’m keeping a list of posts written by people on Hive using an app called obsidian, to help plan future trips around the U.K. from Cornwall to Scotland!

Sort:  

Nice one , the whole Fife coastal path is worth visiting. It runs between the Tay Bridge which connects Fife to Dundee and the Forth bridge which connects Fife to Edinburgh. You could easy spend a couple of weeks exploring all of it.

I’ve been to Edinburgh in the past, really enjoyed the time I spent there, it was with work but we were there for awhile so had time to walk around the city and see a few places.

You’ve given me food for thought in terms of a weeks holiday. We’ve been taking more time off to explore our own lump of rock (the U.K.) these past three years like a lot of folks I guess.