Vienna adventure - Schönbrunn palace visit

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

Hello and welcome to another travel post! In the last one I shared about the Liechtenstein castle which was our first stop on the "Vienna palaces" guided tour and today I will write about the famous Schönbrunn palace.


1.jpg

This was my third time in Vienna and my first visit to the Schönbrunn palace which was the main reason why I decided to go for this guided tour and I definitely didn't regret! Upon arrival and hearing a little bit about the history of Schönbrunn, we had some time to walk around, explore and take photos... Even though it was a cloudy and windy day, there was a lot of tourists and one thing I noticed is that local people like to go for a run through the Schönbrunn complex and it was kind of funny how it seems so casual - running next to the palace while we, tourists were so mesmerized by it.


4.jpg

I was impressed not only by the palace itself but by the garden and the entire complex! My friends was here during spring and she told it's way more beautiful when everything is green and all the flowers bloom - I can only imagine how pretty it looks. Anyways, we were walking around and I noticed there is a lot of sculptures and pathways. We reached the beautiful Neptune Fountain where we stopped for a bit to admire it and take photos.


5.jpg

6.jpg

We continued our walk up the hill and reached the Gloriette. Today there is a cafe here and a platform for the best panoramic view of the Schönbrunn palace and the entire city of Vienna. Like everything else, there is so much beauty in the architecture and details and once again I was impressed and so happy I got the chance to be there.


9.jpg

Since this was a guided tour and we still had one more palace to visit, we slowly went back to the meeting point after spending some time at the Gloriette and passing by the Schönbrunn palace again. I left this place with gratitude for being able to visit and experience historical beauty of Vienna with my friends!

10.jpg


Thank you for reading, stay tuned for the next (and the last) post from this trip where I will write about Belvedere palace! :)


nikolina.jpg

Sort:  

I wish I could go to Vienna one day
A romantic place
The architecture of these buildings is amazing
Thank for your writting

I hope you'll get a chance to visit someday! Architecture of this city is really beautiful! :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Vienna is amazing! Such a beautiful place!

Couldn't agree more! :D

It seems to be that the weather was not good on that day. But the city is really beautiful, I love the old and classical style of the buildings.

Yes, the weather was not great that day, it was gloomy and grey but we still had a great time! :)

Architecture of Vienna is incredibly beautiful.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1837.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

image.png

Felicitaciones!

Gracias por deleitarnos con tan magnífica publicación, la cual fue valorada por @Womentribe una comunidad para destacar el valioso potencial del ser humano.

*Sigue nuestras cuentas:
@Womentribe
suscribete aquí @colmena-139925
twitter
Instagram

  • Te invitamos a formar parte del trail de curación