You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Croatia (IV): Zagreb, the charming capital

in Pinmapple2 years ago

A much more charming city than you might expect in a capital city. It is impressive the decoration of the roof of Saint Mark, I have no doubt that the surprise to see it was quite pleasant.

I love the open-air markets of that style, always full of life and color. I think you have balanced the change of locations during your tour, besides changing the natural landscape it is always good to go sightseeing in something totally different like the city.

You have shared beautiful pictures that help me to join you on the tour, I will be waiting to discover that new location with which you have already left me expectant haha, I hope it goes very well.

Sort:  

The next location is again in a natural environment bit really amazing... I didn't think that place was there in the middle of nowhere. But in some moments we need to balance and also enjoy the urban atmosphere, where we see monuments or historical architecture that I also love, and we go to markets, restaurants and shops. I didn't have much time but I try to do a bit of everything. Time management in trips is important!!! Thanks my friend I appreciate your words 🙏