Short Story of Vacation in Bangka Belitung Last Year, Phenomenal Island

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)
Hi everyone. Are you okay? Have you eaten healthy food today? I hope you are happy. Today, exactly a year me and my friends at the office went on vacation. The truth is not vacation, it is work but punctuated by vacation. after 3 days of meeting, we all went on vacation for 2 days. But, this year it looks like we won't be doing it again. Covid-19 cases are increasing, almost all friends in the office feel they are Covid-19 patients.

I just want to remember that trip. The photos that I share, are the documentation we did during the holidays. We hired a tour guide who was in charge of guiding us to the sights and photographing our vacation. Some of the pictures were taken using a drone. this is done so that the staff enjoy our holiday. Every year, always carry out an annual review of the work. The goal is to see the effectiveness of work and achievements. Of course, we need to look at the challenges ahead. It's good, but it makes my head want to explode.


DJI_0288.JPG

DJI_0334.JPG

DJI_0331.JPG

DJI_0329.JPG

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



Then, where do I go? All the photos I took during the holidays are gone. Maybe I saved the file wrong, so my vacation file is gone. There are few places you'll ever go, but the most impressive is on the beach. There are 5 beaches that we visited, namely Tanjung Tinggi Beach, Bangka Belitung, Indonesia. And stopped by several small island groups in Bangka Belitung, namely Lengkuas Island, Basir Island, Pelayar Island, and Burong Island.

The first thing that was very interesting was that I went to Tanjung Tinggi Beach. This beach became a shooting location for the very popular film in Indonesia, Laskar Pelangi. This film is phenomenal in Indonesia. I stayed at a hotel in Belitung Bangka. I forgot the name of the hotel. It is very close to the beach, but to get to Tanjung Tinggi Beach it is very far. It took us about 1 hour to get to this beach.


DSC04439.JPG

GOPR7221.JPG

IMG_20211227_230434.jpg

DJI_0292.JPG

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





There is a lot of food and drink sold in this place. If you are hungry, you can order seafood. the food here is very good. My friends and I were satisfied to enjoy the view. Of course, eat well. In fact, it was made a sign that this beach had been filmed for the film Laskar Pelangi. Admit it or not, the Laskar Pelangi film has increased the number of tourists at Bangka Belitung. Some places become the target of foreign or domestic tourists. But, I came with the tide. So, I didn't enjoy the clear water. The rocks here are quite high and wet. I have to be careful around this place.

I also visited the Lengkuas island . But, I don't have many photo of the lighthouse in this place. On this beach, there are only lifeguards, food and drink sellers (and even then only 3 people) and visitors. This island has no inhabitants. Apparently, the food and beverage vendors in this place are only open when visitors come. Otherwise, they will close. During the pandemic, visitors decreased drastically. It was a result of their financial problems. I hope this pandemic will be end.


DJI_0319.JPG

DJI_0299.JPG

GOPR7023.JPG

GOPR7225.JPG

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah




But, I can't go up in this lighthouse. The lighthouse was reportedly built in 1882, during the Dutch colonial period. The lighthouse is in charge of piloting ships that pass through the waters of Belitung. It happened until now. To visit those small islands, we have to go to Tanjung Kelayang Beach. By boat, we visited these small islands. Actually there is an island that you want to visit, namely Island Hopping. On this island there is a stone shaped like an eagle. very beautiful and unique. however, my photo is missing.


GOPR7007.JPG

GOPR7161.JPG

GOPR7182.JPG

IMG_20211227_230527.jpg

IMG_20211227_230542.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



What's interesting about this place is the Granite Stone in Belitung. The rocks in Belitung are part of the bedrock of the western part of Indonesia called Batholith. These rocks have reached the age of 65 to 270 years. I want to explain a little about this stone. The rock comes from the freezing of magma which is acidic with a silica content of up to 65 percent. Belitung begins, this oldest stone has existed since the Triassic era. This rock is the result of freezing magma which is acidic, with a high silica content of above 65%. I feel like I want to come back to this place.that's my story about last year's short vacation. I hope you enjoy my story.


IMG_20211227_230340.jpg

IMG_20211227_230449.jpg

IMG_20211227_230510.jpg

IMG_20211227_230416.jpg

IMG_20211227_230358.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

thank you

wow... so beautiful :)

yes, this place so beautiful, sister

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

thank you