Destination to Disney California Adventure Park: Part 1 - the Spider-WEB SLINGERS

in Pinmapple8 months ago

You've probably heard about it, and in case you've never been there and wondered what it's like, come take this ride with me to Disney. After posting The Ferris Wheels I've Visited, I was reminiscing about the good times I went to the parks and decided on keeping on reminiscing with more photos, but rather than doing that alone, I want to share those with you guys today.

LINE_ALBUM_DCAP_230827_2.jpg

Fun facts about me, I consider myself a HARD-CORE Disney fan. Here's my embarrassing evidence. One of my biggest dreams is to visit all the Disneylands (-world, -sea, or whatever they have) in the world. And so far out of 6, I've been to 5 of them, some I visited actually multiple times. I also used to work at Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando.

But today's post, it's about the time I went to Disney California Adventure Park in California, USA, just BY MYSELF. (By the way, as I go through the post, I'll leave you some tips that I wish someone would tell me before I went there.) First tip: Don't go there alone. It'll get kinda lonely and the pictures aren't as great when you ask a stranger to take them for you.

Here is the map of the Park. Every Disney Park has different sections like this.
map.jpg
source

Brief information about Disney California Adventure Park (DCAP), It is a theme park located at the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California. It is owned and operated by The Walt Disney Company. The park first opened in 2001 and is the second of two theme parks built at the Disneyland Resort complex, after Disneyland Park. And after 20ish years, this is what the entrance looks like.
IMG_7543.jpg
I recommend you purchase a ticket beforehand. It's better to just go in than wasting time getting in line for tickets. Even if already have a ticket, it'll still be a long line to go in.

This is the first zone to walk through called "Buena Vista Street".

map1.jpg

source

Walking inside. Oh right, I gotta tell you, that I went there in November so they were in this "Festival of Holidays" theme, which they decorated for the upcoming holiday, Christmas.

IMG_7547.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

IMG_7551.jpg
You have to really be careful here, don't let the peaceful-looking street fool you, because along these streets there are dangerous souvenir shops, so dangerous that you can't stop yourself and are tempted to buy everything in front of you before you even get to the rides. So tip #2 is just do that before you leave the park, not when walking right in

Like these cute ears.

IMG_7545.jpg

IMG_7544.jpg

Back in a street, characters were greeting you, like Dopey here from Snow White and the 7 dwarfs.
IMG_7550.jpg

I decided to visit the "Avengers Campus" first. The reason is that it's the unique zone that only exists here in DCA.

map2.jpg
source

IMG_7554.jpg

across the entrance, there's this waterfall.
IMG_7552.jpg

The main attraction of this zone is the "Guardians of the Galaxy-Mission: BREAKOUT", which is like a "tower of terror" attraction in other parks. You sit in the ride and then get dropped down the tower.

IMG_7556.jpg

But "my" main attraction of this zone is the interactive ride called "WEB SLINGERS- the Spider-Man Adventure", Before I came, I read that the wait time for this ride is the longest one, so that's tip#3: it's best to go to the busiest ride as soon as possible. Later you go, it's only gonna get busier and more crowded.

This is what the building looks like. I was in such a hurry to get in line so I borrowed the photo from their official website. source

web slinger.jpg

web slinger1.jpg

___

To get in line, you can pick between going Single Rider or Stand-By Entrance. Stand-by entrance is normal, you go wait in line and get to be seated with your friends, Meanwhile, single rider entrance means you might be sitting with other people to fill the space in the ride. Sometimes you won't be seated with your friend. The good thing is though the Single Rider is always shorter.

Once you get in, you'll get to read and enjoy the detailed decorations along the way, so even though it's long, you'll have something to see. These are some photos that I took from that. This one introduces us to the characters, who we will see in the ride.
IMG_7565.jpg
IMG_7566.jpg
You'll know that you're close to the actual ride by seeing some video like this, explaining what you'll see and be doing in the ride.
IMG_7570.jpg
So Peter Parker (Tom Holland) here showing us the situation and he'll need our help.
web1.jpg
He was working with Wakanda and the Stark Industry to create this spider, that can repricate themselves.
web2.jpg
Things started to get messier when there were too many spiders.
web3.jpg
Peter refused to call Mr.Stark and decided to let us help him contain the spiders.
web4.jpg
This sign tells us how to "Sling the web" from the ride.
IMG_7573.jpg
Then after a little bit more of walking. You'll receive a "Vision Goggle", which are 3D glasses, so you can see the what they displayed/showed in the ride. All those projected display wouldn't actually make any sense if you don't wear it.

21.jpg

22.jpg

___

This is how the ride looks. So, you'll get seated in this "cabin" and enjoy the ride.
IMG_7577.jpg
It was really fun. An interactive 3D ride in hundreds of spider robots comes at you and you have to shoot them, which I think it's better not to show and spoil it to you. So, you get the full experience inside. At the end of the ride, you can see your score too. I did it so badly so I'll just keep it to myself how much I did.

I actually planned to tell you about one more ride but seems like I'm out of space right now, so let's move that to the next post that I could tell you about other rides and other zones of the part. Anyway, Thank you for joining me and let me know in the comments if anything confuses you.

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜

Sort:  

Felt like a dream place for most of the people

Especially if you are hard-core Disney fan like me hahaa

I am sure somebody have this dream to visit this place once in a life, including me. Though in my country they try to create a small version of Disney. Have a nice day

In Thailand, sometimes they organize Disney events, but I guess in SEA country like us, just too hot of a weather and not worth the money, I think.

Your tip for "WEB SLINGERS-the Spider-Man Adventure" is very good, but I don't know if I'll ever go there, I hope I will visit this place in future and your tip will come to my mind😜

It was a post I enjoyed reading, a really quality presentation. It has already gotten the recognition it deserves and I hope it gets even better! 🥂

Thank you so much both for stopping by and for such an encouragement. It really made my day to know what I wrote can potentially be helpful out there. :))

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #1980.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Oh that's an honor! thank you so much!

Good morning. I am from Venezuela and I have always loved it, Disney has many attractions. Greetings.

Wow!! What a fan post and I guess what a super enjoyable trip!! I’m glad you enjoyed the Avengers campus, and about the Spider-Man adventure… I have no words!! I can’t even imagine how great is that! For sure I understand that you have to go as ASAP!! Thanks for sharing!

always better sooner than later with the busy park like this. Thank you for stopping by :))

I love it, I would like to be on that mission with "Tom Holland" in that attraction, Disney is definitely wonderful and we enjoyed it big and small, thanks for sharing your experience and those spectacular photos.

Definitely! are you his fan? He was pretty cool

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @nomnomnoodle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes