Part II : Feeling Witchy for Halloween Horror Night in Universal Studio Orlando

in Pinmapple โ€ข 7 months ago

What's up my witches? How you doing this Halloween? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Welcome back guys to Part II of my night out in Halloween Horror Night at Universal Studio Orlando, USA. Right after Part I : Happy Halloween Horror Night at Universal Studio Orlando, my night was definitely not gonna end just there and I'll creep it coming ๐Ÿ˜‚

Untitled design (2).gif

Disclaimer : too many halloween puns here in this post, you are warned..

Walking around and getting scared was indeed kinda exhausting and made me really thirsty. So, we went inside and got some cocktails for the night.

5.jpg

Normally, it'd be quite a challenge to find some alcoholic drinks in a theme park like this, but since it's HHN, we got lucky!

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg


Then, I felt more ready to go inside one of the haunted houses. I think Hanuted House is the reason, HHN is so great. They did a really really great job with haunted house that's actually scary. With all the routes inside, the decorations and the ghost people came out and jump scared us out of nowhere. It's all just so good.

That day we started with the one called "The Wicked Growth: Realm of the Pumpkin". You'll see a sign like this and know that you have arrived.

Screenshot 2023-10-28 020917.png
source

And here's how the entrance is supposed to look like (without people) and how the entrance in my phone camera looked like.

facade.jpg
source

IMG_3759.jpg

I remembered we didn't wait too long until we got inside. Although it rained a little, we still managed to wait outside. But, honestly inside the haunted house was so scary good and well-made like I've said, so no matter how long I had to wait in the (subtle) rain, it's worth the wait.

Pumpkin2.jpg
source

The storyline of this haunted house is very simple. It told the story about a haunted house of demented pumpkins. The fact that HHN can turn such normal concept into something so darn frightening with the characters and the scaring pace inside. I agree that itโ€™s why HHN has had 30 years of successful fears.

Here are some official pictures to show you the characters and what's happening inside. I was so scared in there and couldn't take any pictures by myself so I have to thank and own these photos credit to source.

main-3.jpg

This is the pumpkin lord. I wondered how long did it take to do make up on him and to take it off.
pumpkinlord.jpg

The best thing about this haunted house that's so impressive and I still remember until today is they not only make the haunted house both visually and emotionally scary good, they also put the "smell" of pumpkin spice all over the place, so you could really feel like you're out of USO and really there. Remarkable!

Then I went on walking on the street, looking for another haunted house, which didn't have too much of a wait time. In the meantime I got cool photos with this fog. What do you think?

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_12.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_14.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_7.jpg

It would be such a waste if I came all the way to USO and didn't get to go to "The Wizarding World of Harry Potter" and I wanted to check out what the witches and wizard up to.

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_10.jpg

Walking in Diagon Alley, to fit in the HHN theme, we got to visit "Knockturn Alley" and check out "Borgin and Burkes shop". Unfortunately the dark lord knew that I was there, so he messed up with my camera and not letting me get a good shot of these places.

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_17.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_22.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_26.jpg

There we went on The best ride/attraction in my entire life, which is called "Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts". That I'll be definitely writing about it in another time. Still, here's a sneak peak view from inside the ride.

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_30.jpg

When we were back out in Diagon alley, it was all dark and the lights were so beautiful. People walking by were complimenting my outfit that night and I'm over the moon for the recognitions.

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_35.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_33.jpg

After the ride I decided to get an I-scream in Florean Fortescue's Ice-Cream Parlour.

SharedScreenshot.jpg
source

Here I bought Butter Beer I-scream in a cone. Always so good! I didn't remember it correctly but I was pretty sure I got their top-seller butter beer flavor.

LINE_ALBUM_Uso halloween horror night_231019_37.jpg

I want to finish up my Halloween Horror Night with my review of a few haunted house that I visited and my overall opinion about it in the next and last post. So, please stay tuned for the last one and lastly...

Stay spooky and creep it real, y'all! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle ๐Ÿœ

Sort: ย 

Wow, I would definitely love to go to this Halloween party. I love Halloween ๐ŸŽƒ Thanks for sharing โ˜บ๏ธ

Nice seeing you again :)))

I love HHN,I go to the one in Los Angeles. The thrill is always fun and being on your toes trying not to get scared is kind of tiring ๐Ÿ˜†. I always laugh at the people getting chased by the monsters/actors ๐Ÿ˜‚ and the random screams throughout the night. Amazing Beetle Juice costume by the way ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Ah yes the random scream throughout the night.. i miss that haha now i sound like a Psychopath lol hows the HHN in LA? Is it different from Orlando?

Lol it's so funny, I find a lot ok joy watching those people. If you don't like getting scared, it's not the place to go, you will get traumatized. For the most part I think they keep the themes the same, the parks are just a little different floor plans I'm sure.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Wow, that place looks amazing, nice costume ๐Ÿ˜

Its perfect for Halloween and thank you for the compliment โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

Congratulations @nomnomnoodle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

You picked one of the most authentic experiences for the Halloween, I'm jealous, haha! Ofc, I'm joking. I don't even think I'll be that brave, lol!

It is scaryyyy but it was very fun and exciting :) Iโ€™ll only do one time like this in a year too. My heart cant take more either lol

Haha, fair enough ๐Ÿคฃ

Maรฑana es dรญa de brujas, los demonios andan sueltos.

๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ฎWho are you and how you achieved so many support in your post? see a lot of post in 100$+ thats really insane!!

do you have any advice for me?