You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tower Museums Of Alma Vii

in Pinmapple10 months ago

Your travel to the medieval fortress of Alma Vii is truly captivating! Your vivid descriptions and the accompanying photos transported me to another era, allowing me to immerse myself in the historical ambiance of the place. The fortress holds a unique charm that echoes the stories of centuries past, and your writing skillfully brought those stories to life.

Learning about the origins of the village, dating back to the early 1200s with the arrival of German settlers, added a fascinating layer of historical richness to your journey. The fortifications around the Saxon church and the tales of victory against the Tatars showcase the village's strength and resilience in the face of challenges.

The details you shared about the significance of wine in the lives of the people during those times were both intriguing and insightful. It's incredible how such simple elements played crucial roles in shaping the lives and culture of the inhabitants.

Your exploration of the artifacts within the tower, such as the chariot wheel, hand-embroidered wall cloth, and old photographs, must have been a touching experience. These relics serve as poignant reminders of the people who once lived there, and their stories endure through these precious remnants of the past. I am very excited to see such important and original things, (I am now in Canakkale with my wife and there are meaningful museums that are really worth to see. We spend most of our day visiting museums, soon I will prepare a very detailed and historical post, including the things that have survived from the time of the Canakkale wars to the present day. I also suggest you to read about it if you come across it, I'm sure you'd like it.)

Overall, your journey through Alma Vii was a captivating read, and I appreciate your enthusiasm and appreciation for the historical intricacies of the region. Thank you for sharing this beautiful and enlightening adventure with us. I'm eager to read more about your future explorations and the intriguing historical treasures you encounter along the way.

Safe travels and may your passion for discovering the past continue to inspire your readers!

Sort:  

This is why I love Hive. You get to travel to places far away from you, just by reading posts. I'm trying to bring as many travel posts here, as possible and I'm glad you like this. For me these travels are also an occasion to learn about history, culture and lifestyle as well and throughout my posts, others can learn too.

I am now in Canakkale with my wife and there are meaningful museums that are really worth to see. We spend most of our day visiting museums, soon I will prepare a very detailed and historical post, including the things that have survived from the time of the Canakkale wars to the present day. I also suggest you to read about it if you come across it, I'm sure you'd like it.

This is really good news and I'm glad I'm not the only weirdo visiting museums :) I'm glad you have the chance to familiarize with the culture and history in Canakkale and looking forward to reading your posts, when time comes.

Safe travels and may your passion for discovering the past continue to inspire your readers!

Thank you very much for these nice words and I wish you the same. Enjoy your journey and have fun!

This is really good news and I'm glad I'm not the only weirdo visiting museums :)

Hahahha I was thinking same especially after today’s Antique Tractor Museum we visited. Thanks god we are not only weirdo lol