You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Castle Vianden in Luxembourg

in Worldmappin9 months ago

It's a great feeling to meet friends again after a long time in one of your favorite places. The view of the castle from the outside is amazing, and it is great to be able to take public transportation to such a magnificent historical place. Usually in Norway you have to walk for kilometers to see such beautiful places. The city walls look very impressive, I was very impressed when I saw the walls inside the city when I was in Istanbul in the summer, it reminded me of that. I hope to visit this place one day, by the way, the pricing seemed very reasonable to me. The audio guide makes the tour much more meaningful in places like this, the extra 2 euros for it is a really reasonable price. ✨

Sort:  

Luxembourg is such a tiny country that if you would walk for kilometers you would find yourself in Belgium 😂 just kidding...

I have never been to Turkey, but it's been on my list for some time now, so hope to make it one day..

Yes, the pricing is very reasonable. And the audio guide is a must as otherwise you just walk and have no idea what it all is about...

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂