Exploring My Hometown: Van -1 (eng-tr)

in Worldmappin4 days ago

Hello everyone,

It's my first post from Worldmappin community. Before I shared many post on Pinmapple but it's the first here. I'm so excited and I want to share with you my journey series. I visited my hometown: Van city.

Worldmappin topluluğundan ilk gönderimim. Daha önce Pinmapple'da birçok gönderi paylaştım ama burası için ilkim. Çok heyecanlıyım ve sizinle seyahat serimi paylaşmak istiyorum. Memleketim Van şehrine yaptığım ziyaretlerden bahsedeceğim.


Source

After living in Istanbul for a long time, I’ve returned to my hometown, Van, for a visit. I’ll be staying here for about a month and a half, exploring and sharing photos of this beautiful region. Van is famous for its unique cats with different colored eyes—one green, one yellow. As soon as you land at the airport, you’re greeted by a statue of one of these famous cats.

İstanbul’da uzun süre yaşadıktan sonra, memleketim Van’a ziyarete geldim. Yaklaşık bir buçuk ay burada kalacağım, bu süre boyunca gezip fotoğraflar çekip paylaşacağım. Van, farklı renkte gözleri olan kedileriyle ünlü—bir gözü yeşil, bir gözü sarı. Havalimanına indiğinizde, bu ünlü kedilerin heykeli sizi karşılıyor.

Upon arrival, I reunited with my best friend at one of the nicest spots in Van, Now Art. She has been my closest friend since high school. We caught up on life, sharing stories and laughter.

Varır varmaz, en yakın arkadaşımla Van’ın en güzel mekanlarından biri olan Now Art’da buluştum. Liseden beri en samimi olduğum arkadaşım. Hayat üzerine sohbet ederek hasret giderdik.

There was a reunion for graduates at my high school, which I attended later. Van Atatürk High School was established in 1948, and everyone who graduated between 1948 and 2024 was invited to this event. I graduated from this school in 2005. The event was very enjoyable. Finally, we all took a group photo together as a memento.

Daha sonra mezun olduğum lisede mezun buluşması vardı ona katıldım. Van Atatürk Lisesi 1948 yılında açılmış. 1948-2024 yılları arasında mezun olan herkes bu organizasyona davetliydi. Ben de 2005 yılında bu liseden mezun oldum. Organizasyon çok keyifli geçti. Sonunda hep birlikte hatıra fotoğrafı çektirdik.

After our time together, I visited my relatives, including my grandfathers from both my mother’s and father’s sides. Both of their homes have stunning views of Lake Van. This lake, which we fondly call the sea, is the largest in Turkey and has a rich history.

Ardından, akrabalarımı ziyarete başladım, annemin ve babamın babaları olan dedelerimi ziyaret ettim. Her iki dedemin evinden de Van Gölü’nün muhteşem manzaraları var. Biz bu göle sevgiyle “deniz” diyoruz, Türkiye’nin en büyük gölüdür ve zengin bir tarihe sahiptir.

Before heading to Edremit to visit my grandfathers, I paid a visit to the cemetery where my grandmother, uncle, grandfather, and great-uncle are buried. I spent some time there, offering prayers for them.

Edremit’e, dedelerimi ziyaret etmeden önce, babaannemin, amcamın, dedemin ve büyük amcamın yattığı mezarlığa uğradım. Orada biraz vakit geçirip onlar için dua ettim.

Edremit, one of the most beautiful districts in Van, offers breathtaking views of the lake. The scenery here is absolutely mesmerizing. Van Lake, with its ancient origins dating back thousands of years, covers an area of about three thousand seven hundred fifty square kilometers, making it Turkey’s largest lake. The alkaline waters and stunning blue hues make it a unique natural wonder.

I also visited the house where I was born and raised, filled with many cherished memories. My childhood home holds a special place in my heart, as it’s where I grew up and went to school.

Van is a place that combines natural beauty with deep-rooted history. I look forward to sharing more of my adventures and the stories from my time here.

Van’ın en güzel ilçelerinden biri olan Edremit, göl manzaralarıyla nefes kesiyor. Van Gölü, binlerce yıllık geçmişiyle yaklaşık üç bin yedi yüz elli kilometrekarelik bir alanı kaplar, bu da onu Türkiye’nin en büyük gölü yapar. Alkali suları ve muhteşem mavi tonlarıyla eşsiz bir doğal güzelliktir.

Ayrıca doğup büyüdüğüm evi de ziyaret ettim, birçok değerli anıyla dolu. Çocukluğum burada geçti, burada okudum. Bu ev, kalbimde özel bir yere sahiptir.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to the TravelFeed Map! 🎉🥳🌴

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to TravelFeed Map
  • Click the create pin button
  • Drag the marker to where your post should be. Zoom in if needed or use the search bar (top right).
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (any Hive frontend)
  • Or login with Hive Keychain or Hivesigner and click "create post" to post to Hive directly from TravelFeed
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!
PS: You can import your previous Pinmapple posts to the TravelFeed map.
map
Opt Out

Congratulations, your post has been added to WorldMapPin! 🎉

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to WorldMapPin
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @glecerioberto here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2237.

Your post has been manually curated by the @worldmappin team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @oneplanet! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

Your hometown looks really a nice place ❤️

Thank you so much dear😊🌸

Thank you for sharing. The photos are beautiful

Thank you for this beautiful comment🙏🏻🌸

Very nice

Thank you dear🙏🏻