The best sunset city: Van (eng-tr)

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hi dear Hiveians,

Today I will tell you about my favorite city. I was born and raised in this city. This city is my hometown, Van. This is one of the most beautiful cities in Turkey. The photos I shared with you in this post belong to me. I was happy when I took these photos because I was in my hometown. I haven't lived there for a long time. I came to Istanbul in 2007 to study at university and never came back. Of course, I'm going on holiday. But I would love to live there. Maybe I'll go back there after I finish my master's.

Turkey's largest lake is located in Van. The name of the lake is Van Lake. The water of the lake is soda. Only one fish species lives in this lake; Pearl Mullet. The migration journey of these fish has an important story. Many videos have been made about this journey. You can reach one of them from this link. As you can see from the title, it is necessary to watch the sunset from Lake Van. When you come to Van one day, watch the sunset from a high hill. It will be one of the best memories of your life. I took the first photo from a high place and I came across this magnificent view.

2d576ae2_b5cb_4ace_a8fa_caae788cedd7.jpg

Bugün size en sevdiğim şehirden bahsedeceğim. Bu şehirde doğdum ve büyüdüm. Bu şehir benim memleketim Van. Burası Türkiye'nin en güzel şehirlerinden biri. Bu postta sizinle paylaştığım fotoğraflar bana ait. Bu fotoğraflları çekerken mutluydum çünkü memleketimdeydim. Uzun zamandır orada yaşamıyorum. 2007 yılında üniversite okumak için istanbul'a geldim ve bir daha dönmedim. Tatillerde gidiyorum tabi ki. Ama orada yaşamayı isterdim. Yüksek lisansımı bitirdikten sonra belki oraya dönerim.

Türkiye'nin en büyük gölü Van'da bulunuyor. Gölün adı: Van Gölü. Göl'ün suyu sodalı. Bu gölde yalnızca bir balık türü yaşıyor; İnci Kefali. Bu balıkların göç yolculuğunun önemli bir hikayesi vardır. Bu yolculuğa dair birçok video çekilmiştir. Bunlardan birine bu linkten ulaşabilirsiniz. Başlıktan da anlayacağınız üzere Van Gölü'nden güneşin batışını izlemek gerekir. Birgün Van'a geldiğinizde yüksek bir tepeden güneşin batışını izleyin. Hayatınızın en güzel anılarından biri olacaktır. İlk fotoğrafı da yüksek bir yerden çektim ve karşıma bu muhteşem manzara çıktı.

b853648b_d823_46de_8dfb_362e454644e7.jpg

In the second photo, you can see Lake Van in daylight. Imagine your home looking at this view! Waking up every morning looking at this view... This is my grandfather's house. Every time I go to Van, I go to my grandparents too. I get up early in the morning and first of all I watch this view for a long time. I also go to the garden during the day. I collect vegetables in the garden for lunch. Living here has both advantages and disadvantages. When you start living in a big city, it can be difficult to live here. But in my opinion, it makes more sense to live in such small cities compared to the crowds of big cities. I could live here for years with someone I love.

İkinci fotoğrafta Van Gölü'nü gündüz haliyle görebilirsiniz. Evinizin bu manzaraya baktığınızı düşünsenize! Her sabah bu manzaraya bakarak uyanmak... Burası dedemin evi. Van'a her gittiğimde dedemlere de giderim. Sabah erken kalkarım ve ilk olarak bu manzarayı uzun uzun seyrederim. Gün içinde de bahçeye giderim. Bahçedeki sebzeleri öğlen yemeği için toplarım. Burada yaşamanın hem avantaj hem de dezavantajları var. Büyük şehirde yaşamaya başlayınca buralarda yaşamak zorlaşabilir. Ama bana göre büyük şehirlerin kalabalığına göre böyle küçük şehirlerde yaşamak daha mantıklı. Sevdiğim biriyle burada yıllarca yaşayabilirim.

77ebd292_c609_48f7_a65e_8be1337a8fdb.jpg

I said I go to Van on holidays and every time I go I go to see my cousins and friends. The last time I went, all the cousins got together. The area where we gather has a high moral value for me. This is the house where I was born and raised. My childhood was spent in this house. But now no one lives in that house. He has a sad story that I don't want to tell right now. I have a large family. I don't remember the number of my cousins :) but I see all of them. I grew up with them, they are like my brother.

Tatillerde Van' gittiğimi söylemiştim ve her gittiğimde de kuzenlerimi ve arkadaşlarımı görmeye giderim. En son gittiğimde de bütün kuzenler bir araya geldik. Toplandığımız alanın bendeki manevi değeri yüksek. Burası benim doğup büyüdüğüm ev. Çocukluğum bu evde geçti. Ama şu an o evde kimse yaşamıyor. Hüzünlü bir hikayesi var, şu an anlatmak istemiyorum. Geniş bir ailem var. Kuzenlerimin sayısını hatırlamıyorum :) ama hepsi ile görüşüyorum. Onlarla birlikte büyüdüm, kardeşim gibiler.

46856f04_432b_4b17_9eb0_99f6e8a9885c.jpg

Finally, I would like to bid you farewell with Van's symbol Van Cat. One eye of the Van Cat is dark blue and the other is yellow. It is one of the most important symbols that introduced Van to the world. There is a statue of the Van Cat in an area close to the airport. There is also a special care home for Van Cats. Cats generally do not like to swim, but Van Cats love to swim. They are different from other cats in every sense. We take every precaution to protect these cats. Also, another important symbol of Van is Van Breakfast. However, I will introduce the breakfast in a separate post.

Son olarak size Van'ın simgesi olan Van Kedisi ile veda etmek istiyorum. Van Kedisi'nin bir gözü lacivert diğer gözü sarı renklidir. Van'ı dünyaya tanıtan en önemli sembollerden biridir. Havalimanına yakın bir bölgede Van Kedisi'nin heykeli var. Ayrıca Van Kedi'lerine özel bir bakım evi vardır. Kediler genelde yüzmeyi sevmezler ama Van Kedi'leri yüzmeyi çok severler. Her anlamda diğer kedilerden farklıdırlar. Bu kedileri korumak için her önlemi alıyoruz. Ayrıca Van'ın bir diğer önemli simgesi Van Kahvaltısı'dır. Ancak kahvaltının tanıtımını ayrı bir postta yapacağım.

812ff995_884b_4c67_b79a_32b4c7037e0c.jpg

Take care of yourself,

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @oneplanet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @oneplanet.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Çok yakın arkadaşım Van 'da görev yaptığı yıllarda , her görüştüğümüzde telefonda deniz kenarındayım derdi ben de ona hep orası göl göl derdim ,gırgır yapardık. Gerçekten de deniz kenarı gibi .Fotoğraflar çok güzel ,emeğinize sağlık.

Van Gölü’nün büyüklüğü, güzelliği, ihtişamı tartışılmaz bi gerçek. Arkadaşınızın bahsettiği kadar var, bizim için orası bir deniz :) Umarım birgün sizin de Van’ı görme şansınız olur🌸