Would you like to visit a peaceful environment? (eng-tr)

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

Hello everyone,

Today I want to take you to a place I love. The place you see in the photos is where my brother works. I didn't go to work last Friday because it was a public holiday. Since my brother's boss didn't take a holiday, I went to work with him that day. (Normally, their workplace should have been a holiday too :) Arnavutköy district, where the workplaces are located, is quieter than other districts of Istanbul. The rate of urbanization in this district is also lower, but the population of Istanbul is slowly shifting in this direction. Especially after the earthquake in the southeast of Turkey on February 6, migration to such places has increased more. In other words, the population of Istanbul itself continues to shift.

Merhabalar,

Bugün sizi sevdiğim bir yere götürmek istiyorum. Fotoğraflarda gördüğünüz yer erkek kardeşimin çalıştığı yer. Geçen cuma günü resmi tatil olduğu için işe gitmedim. Kardeşimin patronu tatil etmediği için ben de o gün onunla iş yerine gittim. (Normalde onların iş yeri de tatil olması gerekiyordu :) İş yerlerinin bulunduğu Arnavutköy ilçesi İstanbul'un diğer ilçelerine nazaran daha sakin. Bu ilçedeki şehirleşme oranı da daha az ancak İstanbul'un nüfusu yavaş yavaş bu tarafa doğru kayıyor. Özellikle 6 Şubat'ta Türkiye'nin Güneydoğusunda yaşanan depremden sonra bu tarz yerlere göç daha fazla arttı. Yani İstanbul'un kendi içindeki nüfusu yer değiştirmeye devam ediyor.

My brother's boss moved here a year ago. His workplace was previously in Bağcılar, one of the most populous districts of Istanbul. I can't imagine the end of such crowded districts in a possible Istanbul earthquake. That's why I go to my brother's workplace whenever I can. There are forests, fresh air, animals and silence.

Kardeşimin patronu da buraya bir yıl önce taşındı. İş yeri daha önce İstanbul'un en kalabalık ilçelerinden biri olan Bağcılar'daydı. Olası bir İstanbul depreminde o tarz kalabalık ilçelerin sonunu düşünemiyorum doğrusu. O yüzden fırsat buldukça kardeşimin iş yerine gidiyorum. Orda orman, temiz hava, hayvanlar ve sessizlik var.

We decided to have breakfast at a pastry shop before going to work. When my brother and I went there, two people from work were waiting for us. One of them was my cousin. Actually, my two brothers and my cousin work at the same place. We ordered pastry for breakfast. It's nice to have breakfast with only one kind of pastry every now and then. This pastry is called Küt Böreği or Kurdish Böreği. The biggest feature of this pastry is that it is consumed with powdered sugar on top. Usually, the pastry is made with cheese or minced meat, but Kurdish Böreği does not contain cheese or minced meat and is eaten with powdered sugar. I ate a plate of pastry with two glasses of tea :)

İş yerine varmadan önce bir börekçide kahvaltı yapmaya karar verdik. Ben ve kardeşim mekana gittiğimizde iş yerinden iki kişi orda bizi bekliyordu. Onlardan biri de kuzenimdi. Aslında iki erkek kardeşim ve kuzenim aynı yerde çalışıyorlar. Kahvaltıda börek sipariş ettik. Arada sırada kahvaltıyı bu şekilde tek bir çeşitle yapmak güzel oluyor. Bu böreğin adı Küt Böreği ya da halk içinde bilinen adıyla Kürt Böreği. Bu böreğin en büyük özelliği üzerine pudra şekeri dökerek tüketilmesi. Börek genelde peynirli ya da kıymalı olur ama Kürt Böreği'nin içinde peynir ya da kıyma bulunmaz ve üzerine pudra şekeri dökülerek yenir. İki bardak çayla birlikte bir tabak böreği yedim :)

We arrived at the workplace at 9 a.m. It was quiet inside because the factory was so big. I had taken my computer with me and there was a spare desk in my brother's room. My brother started working and I quietly started reading Hive/Ecency articles on my computer. I try to read the content and write comments whenever I get the chance. This time I had the chance to read a lot of content. I even made a post.

Kahvaltı yaptıktan sonra iş yerine doğru ilerledik. İş yerine saat 9'da vardık. Fabrika çok büyük olduğu için içerisi sessizdi. Ben de bilgisayarımı yanıma almıştım. Kardeşimin odasında yedek bir masa vardı. Kardeşim çalışmaya başladı ben de sessizce bilgisayarımdan Hive/Ecency yazılarını okumaya başladım. Her fırsat bulduğumda içerikleri okuyup yorum yazmaya çalışıyorum. Bu kez birçok içerik okuma şansım oldu. Hatta bir paylaşım bile yaptım.

There was a camellia in front of the factory to spend time in the summer. However, my brother's boss did not like the camellia and decided to replace it with a new one. That day the old camellia was removed. I didn't see the new one, but I will share the new one with you the next time I visit.

Yaz aylarında vakit geçirmek için fabrikanın önüne bir kamelya bulunuyordu. Ancak kardeşimin patronu kamelyayı beğenmediği için yenisi ile değiştirmeye karar vermiş. O gün eski kamelya kaldırıldı. Yenisini göremedim ama bir sonraki gittiğimde yenisini sizinle paylaşırım.

Look what we have here :) Chickens...There are houses around the factory and these houses continue to raise pets. For example, some houses continue to raise chickens. There is space for both children and pets on the streets. As you know Istanbul is a metropolis and everywhere there are either houses or workplaces. There is not even a playground for children on the streets. That's why such spaces are very valuable for me.

Bakın burada ne var :) Tavuklar...Fabrikanın etrafında evler var ve bu evler evcil hayvan yetiştirmeye devam ediyor. Mesela bazı evler tavuk yetiştirmeye devam ediyor. Sokaklarda hem çocuklar hem de evcil hayvanlar için yer var. Bildiğiniz üzere İstanbul bir metropol ve heryerde ya evler ya da iş yerleri var. Sokaklarda çocukların oyun alanı bile yok. O yüzden bu tarz alanlar benim için çok kıymetli.

Towards the evening, my brother and I left the workplace. As we left, I wanted to take a photo of the outside of the factory and share it with you.

Akşama doğru kardeşimle iş yerinden ayrıldık. Ayrılırken fabrikanın dışını da çekip paylaşmak istedim sizinle.

On our way home, we headed towards the village roads on our way home. As we drove slowly, we breathed in the fresh air and watched the trees. I took the horses you see in the first photo on this road. I had a peaceful day and I wanted to share it with you. I hope you liked my content.

Eve giderken yolumuzun üzerinde bulunan köy yollarına doğru ilerledik. Yavaş yavaş ilerlerken temiz havayı soluduk ve bol bol ağaçları izledik. İlk fotoğrafta gördüğünüz atları da bu yolda giderken çektim. Huzurlu birgün geçirdim ve bunu da sizinle paylaşmak istedim. Umarım içeriğimi beğenmişsinizdir.

Thank you for reading my content, stay in love.

İçeriğimi okuduğunuz için teşekkür ediyorum. Sevgiyle kalın.

Sort:  

It is pleasant, the walks to quiet places, because the mind clears up, in your case you took advantage of your visit to recreate yourself by taking very good photos and reading a little.

Thanks for visiting my post🙏🏻 yeah it was a good memory for me and I topk fresh air more and more😊

You had a wonderful day there, I like the working rooms are full of light.
Kurdish pastry looks like lot of sugar energy very yummi. Never thought about, but for sure there exists a Kurdish Cuisine? Similar to turk and greek maybe?

Thank you so much dear @beeber 🌸 Yeah I like very much this pastry. We have a different culture from Turks or Greeks but we have similar kinds of foods like them.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @oneplanet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @oneplanet.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more