ESP/ENG Conociendo el mundo como estudiante de Intercambio | Knowing the world as an Exchange student

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Hola comunidad de Hive!
La mayoría de personas son amantes de los viajes y de conocer el mundo, pero quiero contar mi experiencia de conocer ciertos lugares desde otra perspectiva, y es como Estudiante de intercambio.

Hello Hive community!
Most of the people are lovers of travel and knowing the world, but I want to tell my experience of knowing certain places from another perspective, and it is as Exchange student.

IMG-20120914-WA000.jpg

Anteriormente había hablado sobre mi año de intercambio, pero ahora quiero enfocar el tema desde el inicio, la preparación, el impacto cultural y algunos lugares que me encantaron, además con esto me gustaría motivarlos.
Toda esta maravillosa aventura comenzó antes de graduarme como bachiller, ya tenía familiares que habían hecho su año de intercambio por AFS y por ello tenía excelentes referencias de la organización.
AFS (American Fiel Service) es una organización de programas interculturales fundada en el año 1914 durante la segunda Guerra Mundial como un servicio Voluntario de Ambulancias, donde posteriormente se dedicó a intercambios estudiantiles al rededor de mundo, cuenta con mas de 80 paises.

I had previously talked about my exchange year, but now I want to focus on the subject from the beginning, the preparation, the cultural impact and some places that I loved, and with this I would like to motivate you.
All this wonderful adventure began before I graduated from high school, I already had relatives who had done their exchange year through AFS and therefore had excellent references from the organization.
AFS (American Faithful Service) is an organization of intercultural programs founded in 1914 during the Second World War as a Voluntary Ambulance service, where later it was dedicated to student exchanges around the world, it has more than 80 countries.

logo_niu_400x400.jpg

Imagen tomada de @AFSCumana (twitter)

Así que todo inicio asistiendo a una reunión de AFS, allí nos hablaron de como funcionaba la organización y como nos iba a preparar durante un año para que al momento de llegar no fuese un impacto y poder adaptarnos a una nueva vida que tendríamos por un año.
Durante ese largo año hicimos muchas reuniones, en nuestro comité estaba conformado por los coordinadores de AFS, voluntarios que en años anteriores habían tenido su año de intercambio y estaban allí para orientarnos y contarnos todas sus experiencias.
Llego el día en que ya debíamos escoger el país, AFS tiene un lista con un número de cupos limitados por país y mi primera opción siempre fué Suiza, para dicho país solo contaban con 4 cupos para toda Venezuela, así que las probabilidades para quedar en ese país eran muy bajas, además de esto debíamos llenar un perfil en el cual expresábamos a que nos dedicábamos, que hacíamos en nuestro tiempo libre, como era nuestra personalidad, nuestro trato con la familia, y toda esa información llegaría a posibles familias quienes querían recibir algún estudiante de intercambio
Después de una larga espera llega a mi correo electrónico en el que decía que había quedado en Suiza y además ya tenía familia anfitriona.
No saben la alegría que tuve al saber que ya tenia una familia quien me recibiría y mas que al leer el perfil de cada uno de ellos sentía que teníamos tanto en común.

So every start attending an AFS meeting, there they told us about how the organization worked and how it was going to prepare us for a year so that when we arrived it would not be an impact and we could adapt to a new life that we would have for a year .
During that long year we held many meetings, our committee was made up of AFS coordinators, volunteers who in previous years had had their year of exchange and were there to guide us and tell us about all their experiences.
The day came when we had to choose the country, AFS has a list with a limited number of places per country and my first option was always Switzerland, for that country they only had 4 places for all of Venezuela, so the odds to be in That country were very low, in addition to this we had to fill out a profile in which we expressed what we dedicated ourselves to, what we did in our free time, how was our personality, our relationship with the family, and all that information would reach possible families who wanted receive an exchange student
After a long wait, my email arrived saying that I had stayed in Switzerland and also already had a host family.
They do not know the joy I had when knowing that I already had a family who would welcome me and more than when reading the profile of each one of them, I felt that we had so much in common.

Imagen1.png

Llegó el día del viaje, estaba muy nerviosa, el vuelo salió de Caracas y su escala la haría en Frankfurt. Fueron 10 horas de vuelo en el cual no pude dormir porque muchas cosas pasaban por mi cabeza. Llegamos a Frankfurt y tenia que buscar rápidamente la conexión a Suiza, sentía que iba a perder el avión, por suerte llegué sin problema.
Así que llegue a Suiza, me recibió mi hermana y mamá anfitriona, me dio alegría al verlas y sentí lo mismo de ellas a mí, me regalaron un girasol y salimos del aeropuerto de Zúrich.
Durante el viaje de Zúrich a Zug que iba a ser mi nuevo hogar por 1 año, hablamos un poco, mi inglés era un poco malo pero pude tener una buena comunicación con ellas.
Cuando llegamos al apartamento, me encantó el lugar, la arquitectura con la que contaba Suiza era fabulosa y me llamó la atención que los edificios eran de pocos pisos.

The day of the trip arrived, she was very nervous, the flight left Caracas and her stopover would be in Frankfurt. It was 10 hours of flight in which I could not sleep because many things were going through my head. We arrived in Frankfurt and I had to quickly find the connection to Switzerland, I felt that I was going to miss the plane, luckily I arrived without problem.
So when I arrived in Switzerland, I was welcomed by my host sister and mother, I was happy to see them and I felt the same about them, they gave me a sunflower and we left the Zurich airport.
During the trip from Zurich to Zug, which was to be my new home for 1 year, we spoke a little, my English was a bit bad but I was able to have good communication with them.
When we got to the apartment, I loved the place, the architecture that Switzerland had was fabulous and it struck me that the buildings were low-rise

SAM_0466.JPG

SAM_0468.JPG

Puedo decirles que fué un año maravilloso, en el cual gracias a la preparación que me dió AFS no tuve problemas en adaptarme a una nueva cultura, un nuevo estilo de vida y además que tuve la oportunidad de conocer muchos lugares y es la razón por la que quise escribir este post para ustedes.
Comenzando por los lugares que conocí, quiero iniciar por el país que escogí para mi año de intercambio.

I can tell you that it was a wonderful year, in which thanks to the preparation that AFS gave me, I had no problems adapting to a new culture, a new lifestyle and also that I had the opportunity to know many places and that is the reason why I wanted to write this post for you.
Starting with the places I met, I want to start with the country I chose for my exchange year

Suiza / Switzerland

Una de las experiencias que mas me marcaron fué hacer una caminata por 5 horas por los Alpes Suizos

One of the experiences that marked me the most was taking a 5-hour walk through the Swiss Alps

SAM_3150.JPG

SAM_3166.JPG

Castillo de Montebello- Bellinzona / Castle of Montebello- Bellinzona
SAM_3598.JPG

Carnavales en Lucerna / Carnivals in Lucerne
SAM_3894.JPG

SAM_3895.JPG

La hermosa ciudad de Zúrich / The beautiful city of Zurich

68755_463901953654845_1036645095_n.jpg

546176_463900943654946_1899256805_n.jpg

Paseos de fines de semana por Vitznau / Weekend walks in Vitznau

548674_464510133594027_893647936_n.jpg

527403_464511550260552_952052477_n.jpg

561670_464510510260656_1712762234_n.jpg

Tuve una familia anfitriona maravillosa, ellos les fascinaba conocer el mundo y compartieron su pasión conmigo así que con ellos hice muchos viajes no solo en Suiza, sino también en otros paises como:

I had a wonderful host family, they were fascinated by knowing the world and they shared their passion with me so I made many trips with them not only in Switzerland, but also in other countries such as:

1- Alemania / Germany

Para mi familia anfitriona era su país favorito y la razón era que a pesar que vivían en Suiza su país natal era Alemania, entonces constantemente viajábamos en carro a dicho país.

For my host family it was their favorite country and the reason was that although they lived in Switzerland their native country was Germany, so we constantly traveled by car to that country.

Berlín
DSC_0001.JPG

Pentsberg
SAM_4071.JPG

Heidelberg
DSC_0035.JPG
Köln
SAM_3819.JPG

Frankfurt

11333579_389927507859004_29859169_n.jpg

2- Polonia / Poland

Cuando fuimos a este país, nos encontrábamos en Alemania entonces a mi padre anfitrión tuvo la idea que debíamos aprovechar el fin de semana para conocer este país.

When we went to this country, we were in Germany so my host father had the idea that we should take advantage of the weekend to get to know this country.

DSC_0207.JPG

60631_481037175274656_1120871461_n.jpg

3- Francia / France:

Visite este país porque con mis compañeros de clase teníamos que escoger un país donde haríamos nuestra "Semana de trabajo".

I visited this country because with my classmates we had to choose a country where we would do our "Work Week".

Nizza
1053445_597329463645426_1876125197_o.jpg

4- Mónaco / Monaco

Como nos encontrábamos en Francia esa semana, no podíamos desaprovechar que estábamos tan cerca de Mónaco, así que tomamos un día completo para conocerlo.

As we were in France that week, we couldn't miss the fact that we were so close to Monaco, so we took a full day to get to know it.

1040637_597335090311530_1628545053_o.jpg

1052660_597334960311543_971847347_o.jpg

5- Chipre / Cyprus:

Justo en la fecha de mi cumpleaños, teníamos una semana libre. Mi familia organizó una semana de vacaciones en ese país. Un lugar espectacular, con un clima cálido y gente maravillosa

Right on my birthday, we had a week off. My family organized a week-long vacation in that country. A spectacular place, with a warm climate and wonderful people.

468947_581851128526593_272976150_o.jpg

468066_581850148526691_1199768565_o.jpg

Es así como transcurrió mi año de intercambio, en el que no me sentía turista sino me sentía como ciudadana del mundo, donde tenía que ser embajadora de mi país, dar a conocer mi cultura y por supuesto adaptarme a las demás.
Con este post quiero demostrar la otra perspectiva de conocer el mundo, abriéndonos a la diversidad cultural y de los momentos maravillosos que nos brinda cada uno de los paises y sus ciudadanos.

This is how my year of exchange passed, in which I did not feel like a tourist but rather as a citizen of the world, where I had to be an ambassador for my country, make my culture known and of course adapt to others.
With this post I want to demonstrate the other perspective of knowing the world, opening ourselves to cultural diversity and the wonderful moments that each of the countries and their citizens offers us.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 47.181047 lat 8.520204 long d3scr)

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lucky you getting your wish to go to Switzerland, looks like you had a, wonderful host family who took good care of you. Will you be writing in detail about each of the countries you visited? Don't forget to pin on Pinmapple if you do!

Thanks for reading my post🤗. They made me feel very happy in my exchange year. Yes, of course I can write about my travels☺️

Congratulations @oreanach! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!