You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burlington, VT: The good, the bad, and the ugly part 1

in Worldmappin7 months ago

It's good to see the different nice things about Vermont. I haven't visited it yet, but this post makes me want to. Their parking system and that parking app is really cool. It makes it easy for everyone involved, both drivers and meter attendant. As for the bathrooms, we have a lot of those in the Philippines, especially in smaller restaurants. Not for gender reasons, but to save space. The food is the one I really look forward to. Fresh ingredients make a lot of difference.

As for the gargoyle, I actually find that one weird. From the picture, it didn't look centered, and its pose reminds me of a robber caught by the police and raising its hands. Nice pun on the Portobello Road Market by the way.

Sort:  

It's a really beautiful state. It's probably some of the most amazing countryside I have seen in quite a while. That makes sense about the bathrooms. That might be part of the reason here too, but either way, I like the decision. Interesting observations on the gargoyle. I haven't seen enough of them to really know the difference.