You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Castle Lichtenstein

in Pinmapple11 months ago

Wow, that is a nice view. It is so high up that you can see the city and the trees surrounding it, as well as the mountains. I also like the different sizes of the canons.

Whenever I hear the name Liechtenstein, I am always reminded of the movie A Knight's Tale. So finding out that a castle is named that as well is pretty cool.

Sort:  

Actually, the castle is called Lichtenstein, it's a slightly different pronunciation in German 🙂

The location was really cool. If it wasn't so sunny, we would probably spend much more time there, but it was way too hot for me.

Thank you for stopping by!

Oh that's a shame on the name then.

There weren't any restaurants/stores nearby so you can rest inside while it's still hot? I remember in your other posts you sometimes eat in the locations. I hope you were able to see most of the good ones though.

This is still a private castle which is actually used by the owner. They have their private chambers and spend a lot of time there, so I guess they don't want to have there any public facilities. There was a restaurant but it was outside of the complex. We couldn't even buy water in the castle complex, so it was good that we had some with us 🙂

That makes sense. Different strokes for different folks. It's good that you were prepared with the water though. I guess some royalty are snobs since they didn't even invite you guys for lunch. 🤣

But thanks for answering my questions and sharing your knowledge. I always tend to learn a lot of new things with them.