You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Castle Heeswijk

in Worldmappin10 months ago

I hope your mother-in-law gets better soon.

That is a nice looking castle, and it even has a moat! I am curious if it was deep, because it didn't seem like it from the pictures [and if it can house crocs/alligators haha].

The interior walls were very interesting to look at. Some were very simple, while others were so detailed. The furniture and decoration inside these castles are consistent in being very beautiful. I saw a lot of unique things though, like the porcelain ceiling, and the painted tiles.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sort:  

Thank you, we hope so too 🙂

Oh, I have no idea how deep it was, but I'm not sure if it ever held alligators though 😁

I actually think that it's one of the most beautiful castles that I have ever visited from the interior perspective. There were indeed so many little details and I'm sure that I missed many of them as well as we couldn't approach the artifacts because there were ropes protecting the rooms..

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂