You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Castle Vianden in Luxembourg

in Worldmappin8 months ago

This is wonderful. I don't know why, but it kind of reminded me of the First Knight movie. I'm not sure why, but maybe it's because of the multiple knight armors, and the unique walls. The pictures from far away are really nice, it seemed to show the subjects enclosed inside the outer kingdom's walls. A lot of the furniture and walls seems to be well preserved, but then I saw some of them were just renovated. At least a lot of the clothes, rugs, and other things are still looking good.

The sudden mix of new art and materials was a surprise, but I like that they were able to utilize more rooms because of it. I think my favorite area was the Monumental Gallery. The colors and design of the place was really interesting. Since its purpose was unknown, my imagination is saying it was used for like a cult worship with the fire in middle haha.

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Most of the items inside were brought here from other places. As many other castles this one too was destroyed/burned down, so there are not many original items left. One of those was the closet that I mentioned. This one was actually placed in the castle 300 years ago.

I was surprised to see it too. In the past, the exposition was focused on the castle, so it was more suited for the place, but I like the nature photos too.

A cult worship with the fire sounds scary 😂 but well, who knows.. maybe this was its true purpose 😉

Thank you for stopping by!