You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Grund - Where time stands still

in Worldmappin7 months ago

Thank you for the very lovely tour. The mix of nature and interesting building placement is marvelous. The cliffs, the structures build above them, and the weathering, really give it a lot of character. One of my favorite pictures was the Castle Bridge. I love how it was illuminated by sunlight, and how it reflects it.

The Justice Palace looks so simple, yet elegant. The colorful vases were a nice touch. The Grand Ducal Palace is what I would imagine a modern palace would look like. But seeing that it was from the 1418 really makes me think that the design is timeless.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Sort:  

It's also one of my favorite places. I love how it's set between the cliffs. It's like it doesn't belong there, yet it fits there perfectly.

There are many nice buildings in Luxembourg, and I will show some more in a few weeks 😊

Thank you for your kind words! 🤗