You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kraków - a city of rich history

in Worldmappin7 months ago

I didn't know what to expect from a city tour, but I was blown away. It seemed like you were going on foot, but you saw a lot of things. I'm amazed that there are a lot of churches so close together. Their interior might not be as grand as the one you posted from Slovakia, the interior design and architecture are still insanely beautiful. They all look better than almost all churches I've seen in the Philippines.

The view from the tower was really nice, but the climb and descent looked like it was a lot of work, with a little bit of danger. It seemed too steep and each step was really big.

Thank you for sharing this, it was a wonderful experience.

Sort:  

Yes, yes, I was walking.. there are really too many things to see on such short distance there. There is one stunning church in the Wavel Royal castle complex which was the place of serving of John Paul II. However, I didn't manage to go inside this time as I came too late and it was already closed, and last time when I was there I didn't take any photos as I was not blogging yet. So I have to go there another time 😂

It was definitely not comfortable and indeed a bit dangerous at times, but I managed 😊

Thank you for your kind words!