Rainbow Sky Walk: Challenging Experience at the Top of Komtar Penang

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

IMG_8042.jpg

Rainbow Sky Walk, located in The Top Penang, is a famous tourist destination in Penang, Malaysia. Situated on the 68th floor of Komtar Tower, this location offers an unforgettable experience with spectacular city views from a height of 249 meters above sea level. I had the opportunity to visit Rainbow Sky Walk at night, although the atmosphere seemed quiet at that time, the experience I got was still amazing.

IMG_7994.jpg

Upon arriving at the entrance of Rainbow Sky Walk, I had to pay around RM65 or about USD14 to enter this place. After that, I had to take the elevator that took me to the 63rd floor. There, I found a beautiful view of the transparent glass floor before continuing to go up to the 68th floor. Once I arrived on the top floor, I felt an increasing adrenaline rush because I realized that the floor was actually made of glass.

IMG_8009.jpg

Although I felt scared, I managed to overcome my fear and started my journey on Rainbow Sky Walk. Located at the top of Komtar Tower, Rainbow Sky Walk offers a spectacular view of the entire Penang city, and I felt very lucky to see the city from such a high altitude. The stunning night view with colorful lights of Penang city was truly amazing.

IMG_8026.jpg

Although I felt scared, I didn't want to miss the opportunity to walk on the transparent glass floor. From the top, I could see skyscrapers and enjoy an unusual city panorama. I could feel the gentle breeze blowing around me, while I continued to walk cautiously on the glass.

IMG_8066.jpg

The best time to visit Rainbow Sky Walk is at 6:00 PM Malaysian time. At that time, you can enjoy the beautiful sunset and when night falls, you will see the sparkling lights of Penang city from the Rainbow Sky Walk. I felt very happy to witness this natural beauty.

IMG_8020.jpg

However, although I really enjoyed my experience at Rainbow Sky Walk, I would not recommend this place for people who have a fear of heights. You have to be very careful when walking on the glass, because if you are too afraid, you may have difficulty enjoying this experience to the fullest.

IMG_8120.jpg

Overall, Rainbow Sky Walk in Penang is a perfect place to spend time with family and friends. Although I went at night, I could still enjoy the beauty of Penang city from a high altitude.

IMG_8040.jpg

IMG_8145.jpg

IMG_8156.jpg

IMG_8012.jpg

IMG_8016.jpg

IMG_8017.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Hi,

Your pictures are breathtaking and beautiful. This is a lovely experience to read about visiting the Rainbow Sky Walk at the Top Penang and I have to say I have phobia for height. Thank you for sharing!

thank you very much..


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bigabigail ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.