You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sixty million years and counting

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Great photos here Galen and you are correct as one can never see all of the real wonders in this world.
I will tell my father in law (Geologist) to Google " Moeraki boulders" as I am sure that he will also enjoy to have a look at them.

For me personally, I am more interested in the Victorian sights at the town of Oamaru and will wait for your post.

Blessings and hope that you guys will have a good Sunday!

Sort:  

Oamaru was really nice. I'll be honest, I think my photos of the buildings themselves didn't come out so well, but it's a cool little spot, just a small town really, and that Steampunk museum was cool. I'll get a post done sometime.

Ah! Galen the humble G-dog that plays compliments down lol.
We are the same, as I also find faults with my own photos.
Yeah and I sincerely hope that I don't miss that post!

Faith improving?

Yeah Faith is on the mend, at least coming good now, moving about gently but more and more now. Today she left the house to take her mum for her final scan prior to the cancer surgeon appointment on Wednesday. This is D-day for her mum, she'll need to make a decision about the operation on Wednesday, provided the surgeon is happy with the scan. If not it could be a few more weeks although we get the impression the operation is imminent, should she opt in.

Being humble and kind seems to be a nice way to move forward through life...I've always been humble though, I let my real-world actions speak for me, no need to add words.

Well you know that we are praying about the situation and it's out of our and your hands.
Let's hop that the surgeon is happy and that she will opt in.
Glad that Faith is improving and the movements will help her to heal faster.

Agreed with you as it is indeed proven that it's the best way to go through life and our actions reveal who and what we are.

Blessings to you guys!