You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nitra's Castle Hill - A Step Back in Time

in Worldmappin8 months ago

My ex-partner was born in Slovakia and we worked together here in South Africa and in the neighboring countries for 20 years. Now we are both retired, and I never knew that Slovakia was such an interesting place. The country certainly has an interesting history, and that castle is beautiful.
!PIZZA

Sort:  

Does that mean that you speak a few Slovak words? 😊 So she fled the country during the Communism period? I would do it too if I would be around at that time 😁

No, I think that I can remember only one swear word !LOLZ
It is he, as we were partners in a business long ago. He and his brother escaped hidden inside some big gas bottles from what I can remember. A very clever guy and still a good friend.
I won't blame you as apparently they had it very difficult under the communist rule.

I swapped our double bed for a trampoline without telling my wife.
She really hit the roof!

Credit: reddit
@delishtreats, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of papilloncharity

(2/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.