You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cluster of Cube Houses - Symbol of Modern Architecture in Rotterdam, Netherlands

I am one of those who prefer certain old architectural styles, but this modern style in the photos really caught my attention.

It is quite striking, and when you think about it, the idea of ​​its functionality for the use of space may be very good.

Seriously, it surprised me, and I think your final sentence in the post is very good.


!GIF It's interesting
Stay !ALIVE
!LUV !BBH

Sort:  

Traditional architecture is always inspiring and very familiar to people because they have an idea of the use case and functionality. These cube houses basically an example of how to design a structure in a dynamic way, and how to provide more urban spaces for the people instead of building concrete jungles. What fascinates me the most is that these cubes are made of wood which is interesting even though it might be considered as deforestation....But yes there is a proverb, if you cut one tree, you have to plant 5 more trees...

@priyanarc! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (1/1)