You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Story: The Cavern Buenos Aires | Beatles | Argentina

in Pinmapple2 years ago

You know, I live in Buenos Aires and it wasn't till now that I found out that there's a Beatles museum in here... lol

Disclaimer: The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking and more than 5.000 km cycling. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.

Loved this!! Following you now :-)

Sort:  

Hah! I don't blame you though, Buenos Aires is quite big. The museum is 5 blocks away from the Obelisco. How's everything in Buenos Aires? Is it still safe as it used to be? I remember roaming the streets with zero fucks to give about robberies \o\

Following back. I see you're into sports as well, that's awesome

Oh noo!!! Buenos Aires hasn't been safe for a long long time now :(
Specially after lockdown and everything, with the huge raise in poverty, it has become really dangerous. Hope that changes sometime!

Damn! I hope toooooooo, it's absurd what happened to Argentina over these past 4 years (I was there in 2017, summer). Brazil is holding tight for now; not sure until when. If everything blows up I move to Patagonia \o\