You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #292 - Vyton Naplavka and Palackého Most (Prague, Czech Republic)

in Pinmapple2 months ago

That´s interesting. September in Prague is not the peak season anymore but not the off season yet either. It´s actually pretty good time to visit. But still, Náplavka is never this empty... I guess you were lucky :)

Sort:  

Now that feels even more special. Like we had that place for ourselves only, lol! We've seen people around but only when the night was setting. That was also when we noticed the terraces being opened and where we had a quick stop too! ☺️

Yeah. This is how "empty" it usually is:

Not my picture but I never saw it less crowded than this ;)

If I'm not wrong, this is on the other shore where the "The Eye Windows" are placed, isn't it?
If so, this is how it looked on the evening when we were crossing by also, but the shore where I was walking on, was always empty.

Oh, you were talking about the other shore? Now it makes sense! If you say "Náplavka" in Prague, the locals automatically think about the shore that I meant. Actually, I´m not even sure now if the other shore is referred to as Náplavka as well, now you got me confused :D But yeah, the other shore is definitely less crowded that the one that I had in mind. I should have taken a better look at your pictures! Sorry, my bad :)

No problem! Now I feel bad if I created a confusion with that. I looked on Google maps and thought they both are called like that but now that you say so, I'm not sure anymore 😅

So we basically confused each other haha! :D