Schulerloch observation tower/ Rozhľadňa Schulerloch

in Pinmapple14 days ago

Hi, I wrote this post on English and Slovak language.

IMG_8328.jpg

We have a beautiful warm spring and it would be a shame not to take advantage of these beautiful days, for example, for a cycling trip. It will be my second cycling trip this year and today I will go with you to see the places where I like to cycle and where I like to relax. We will cycle through the forest, as usual. I'm taking a vacation from work and we can go.

Screenshot_20240417-125924.png

After about five minutes on the bike, I get outside the city. I am glad that I live here and that the forest is so close to me. I walk along the forest road and the first and biggest climb is in front of the house. After all, why not make the worst of it right from the start.

IMG_8326.jpg

Even before entering the forest, we stop at a large meadow. From here there is a nice view of the town of Spišská Nová Ves and the High Tatras.

I continue further up. I disturbed several ravens along the way. They were sitting in the meadow. I looked to see if there was any carcass, but there was nothing. It's just a pity that I didn't have time to take a picture of them.

IMG_8354.jpg

Another cyclist catches up to me and overtakes me before the end of the climb. However, he does not go to the viewpoint. I walk a few more meters and stand in front of the viewpoint. It was built about two years ago, but I have to admit that I am here for the first time. The lookout structure originally served as a transmitter. They wanted to demolish it, but in the end they changed their minds and moved the structure to this nice place.

I made it all the way up the stairs and I'm really looking forward to the views in front of me. I hope you like these views too.

IMG_8352.jpg

IMG_8336.jpg

From the viewpoint, we can see the town of Spišská Nová Ves and directly behind it is the town of Levoča.

IMG_8341.jpg

There is also a beautiful view of the High Tatras. They are still covered in snow at this time of year, while the local forest has already turned green.

IMG_8351.jpg

IMG_8346.jpg

From this side of the viewpoint, you can look at the forest that I will be wandering through today. I will roam in it all the time. The harmony of the forest is disturbed by the quarry of Gretl. But they also have to be somewhere.

IMG_8337.jpg

I also really like the description boards. It's good that I can see what I'm actually looking at. Well, nothing, that's enough views, I'm going to do sports.

IMG_8357.jpg

I'm cycling in the forest all the time, as I mentioned before, and I stop by from time to time. If he's interested in something, I'll take a picture of it.

IMG_8362.jpg

I had to take a picture of this nice meadow with a feeder. So far I have climbed and followed the ridge. Now I have a rather steep descent down. I ride my bike on hills, and here it goes like in life. You are up once and then down again.

IMG_8369.jpg

Along the way I spotted this yellow butterfly. It flew from flower to flower and I secretly hoped I could get close enough to zoom in on my camera lens. Managed to.

IMG_8378.jpg

After the descent comes another ascent. This time I will go around the stream the whole time and, as usual, I have a few breaks here as well. The first thing that caught my attention were these red mushrooms. At least I think they are mushrooms. I still have to study it.

IMG_8404.jpg

Well, since I'm by the stream, I'll also take a picture of the swamp. Some cultures consider fennel to be a medicinal plant. It has detoxifying effects and has been used to treat kidney disease, as well as bronchitis, skin rashes and eczema.

IMG_8395.jpg

Today I decided to have lunch in the forest. So, in addition to my camera and water, I also packed buns and cheese in my backpack. I love to eat in the forest. After exertion and mental relaxation, and on top of that, I feel better in the fresh air. I found a clearing and here I rest a bit and eat in peace.

IMG_8393.jpg

Now he only has to go home. Today was a very good day for me. Despite the physical effort, I feel great and rested. I'm already looking forward to the next cycling trip.

Thank you

Ahoj,

IMG_8328.jpg

Máme krásnu teplú jar a bola by veľká škoda nevyužiť tieto pekné dni napríklad na cyklovýlet. Bude to môj druhý cyklovýlet v tomto roku a dnes sa s vami pôjdem pozrieť na miesta po ktorých sa rád bicyklujem a kde rád relaxujem. Budeme sa bicyklovať po lese, ako inak. V práci si beriem dovolenku a môžeme vyraziť.

Screenshot_20240417-125924.png

Asi po piatich minútach na bicykli sa dostávam mimo mesta. Som rád, že bývam práve tu a že les mám tak blízko. Prechádzam po lesnej ceste a predomnou je prvé a zároveň najväčšie stúpanie. Veď prečo si to najhoršie neodkrútiť hneď na začiatok.

IMG_8326.jpg

Ešte pred vstupom do lesa sa zastavujeme na veľkej lúke. Odtiaľto je pekný výhľad na mesto Spišská Nová Ves a na Vysoké Tatry.

Pokračujem ďalej hore. Po ceste som vyrušil viacero havranov. Sedeli na lúke. Pozeral som sa, či tam nemajú nejakú zdochlinu, no nič tam nebolo. Škoda len, že som ich nestihol odfotiť.

IMG_8354.jpg

Dobieha má ďalší cyklista a pred koncom stúpania má predbieha. Na vyhliadku však nejde. Ja prechádzam ešte pár metrov a stojím pred vyhliadkou. Postavili ju asi pred dvomi rokmi, no musím sa priznať, že som tu prvýkrát. Konštrukcia vyhliadky slúžila pôvodne ako vysielač. Chceli ho zbúrať, no nakoniec si to rozmysleli a konštrukciu presunuli na toto pekné miesto.

Po schodoch som prišiel až úplne hore a z výhľadov, ktoré mám pred sebou sa veľmi teším. Verím, že aj vám sa tieto výhľady páčia.

IMG_8352.jpg

IMG_8336.jpg

Z vyhliadky vidíme mesto Spišská Nová Ves a rovno za ním je mesto Levoča.

IMG_8341.jpg

Krásny výhľad je aj na Vysoké Tatry. Tie sú v tomto ročnom období ešte zasnežené, zatiaľ čo tunajší les sa už zazelenal.

IMG_8351.jpg

IMG_8346.jpg

Z tejto strany vyhliadky sa môžete pozrieť na les, po ktorom budem dnes blúdiť. V ňom sa budem celý čas túlať. Harmóniu lese ruší kameňolom Gretľa. Ale aj tie musia niekde byť.

IMG_8337.jpg

Veľmi sa mi páčia aj tabule s popismi. Je dobré, že si môžem pozrieť na čo sa vlastne pozerám. No nič, dosť bolo výhľadov, idem športovať.

IMG_8357.jpg

Celý čas sa bicyklujem v lese, ako som vám už spomínal a z času na čas sa pristavím. Ak má niečo zaujme, tak si to odfotím.

IMG_8362.jpg

Túto peknú lúku s krmelcom som vám musel odfotiť. Doteraz som stúpal a šiel po hrebeni. Teraz má čaká dosť strmý zostup dole. Bicyklujem sa po kopcoch a tu to chodí tak ako v živote. Raz ste hore a potom zase dole.

IMG_8369.jpg

Po ceste som zbadal tohto žltého motýľa. Lietal z kvetu na kvet a tajne som dúfal, že sa mi k nemu podarí dostať dosť blízko, aby som ho zväčnil na objektív môjho fotoaparátu. Podarilo sa.

IMG_8378.jpg

Po klesaní prichádza ďalšie stúpanie. Tentokrát pôjdem celý čas okolo potoka a ako inak, aj tu mám zopár prestávok. Najprv ma zaujali tieto červené huby. Teda aspoň si myslím že sú to huby. Musím si to ešte doštudovať.

IMG_8404.jpg

No a keďže som pri potoku tak si vyfotím aj záružlie močiarne. Niektoré kultúry považujú záružlie močiarne za liečivú rastlinu. Má detoxikačné účinky a boli používané na liečbu obličiek, ale aj zápalu priedušiek, či kožné vyrážky a ekzémy.

IMG_8395.jpg

Dnes som sa rozhodol, že sa naobedujem v lese. A tak som si do batoha okrem foťáku a vody nabalil aj buchty a syr. Milujem jesť v lese. Po námahe a psychickom relaxe a ešte k tomu na čerstvom vzduchu mi viac chutí. Našiel som si čistinku a tu si trochu oddýchnem a v pokoji sa najem.

IMG_8393.jpg

Teraz má už čaká iba cesta domov. Dnes bol pre mňa veľmi dobrý deň. Napriek fyzickej námahe sa cítim skvelo a oddýchnutý. Už sa teším na ďalší cyklovýlet.

Ďakujem

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @photoparadise! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2184.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

You had some nice vieuws during your ride!


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |