Travel Digest #1061

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Introduction


Hi everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. Gosh! By far, this is the most difficult day to curate for me. There were so many amazing entries that deserve in the Top 3! It was not an easy decision, but I have to choose. Also, there were unusually high number of entries today. I also had to be stricter in choosing the honorable mentions.

Alright! As usual, we have entries from all around the world. I hope you'll enjoy reading them as I did. Today's entries are just too special. In Tagalog we have this term "Masyadong ginalingan!" which is loosely translated to "too much excellence". Keep up the good work guys!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Guinsa Temple - Fall Colors of Danyang Korea by @abitcoinskeptic

I spent the evening in a brand new national campground on top of the namesake mountain called Sobaeksan. One of these photos was taken from the roadside leading up to the resort and the other was taken from my balcony at the resort :) Travelling when everyone is worried about the evil coronavirus has its benefits, I don't imagine booking a Saturday during fall colours season here will be easy under normal circumstances.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 First Snowshoe Hike Of The Year, Colli Alti, Solagna - Discovering Italy with alequandro! by @alequandro

Last Saturday I took part in a group snowshoe hike on Monte Grappa, in the Colli Alti area in the province of Vicenza and as I imagined it was wonderful!

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 #13 Hiking my Childhood Mountain thirty year's later with my Nephew by @shoemanchu

Here is the actual beginning of the mountain and hike, doesn't seem much but the trail is straight up and definitely takes your breathe away a bit. This is again, now on private property but I must do this journey. I have been thinking of this since I got back into hiking an I will do a part two one day.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • Desert, Atacama, Chile by @sharker
  • Lake, Pertisau, Austria by @xsasj
  • Skywalk, Bangkok, Thailand by @kaminchan
  • Mountain Ridge, Pirin, Bulgaria by @velinov86
  • Street, Krakow, Poland by @phortun
  • Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates by @arrliinn
  • Homestay, Langkawi, Malaysia by @marianomariano
  • Hike, Carmen, Cebu, Philippines by @ybanezkim26
  • City, Porto, Portugal by @aleister
  • Mausoleum, Caracas, Venezuela by @sofathana
  • Museum, Vigan City, Philippines by @itinerantph


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Vote for our proposal!
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter
      Join us on Facebook

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
      Sort:  

      Thank you so much @ybanezkim26 this really means a lot to me, as well as this place and post. Congrats to all of you and thank you for the continued wonderful posts. Bless you all. Time to go check out all the posts, travel on wonderful Fam.....

      You're welcome! You deserve it. Keep up the good work!

      Thanks, will do. I am so motivated to keep it going to the best I can do in the moment.

      Thanks a lot for the mention! :)

      You're welcome! Your posts are always topnotch. If only I could put them in Top 1 always, I would. Given quality of many posts, I need to consider other factors such as pending rewards of the post at the time of curation.

      I'm always in awe of your publications. Keep them coming. I really enjoyed them.

      Thank you, I'm glad to hear that, especially that you read them and enjoy :) There will definitely be more posts. I think people are already a little tired of seeing so much Pakistan on my blog, so I'm trying to add variety.

      Of course, it is unreal to always get high places and big rewards, I understand that perfectly - many authors, many interesting stories, there must be a great variety and difficult choices)

      Thanks so much for your hard work abs support to hopeful bloggers!

      Have a nice and relaxing day!
      You could take it easy now after all the pressure! LoL

      😂 I can't take easy now. I have other curation jobs to do. 😂

      You're welcome! Keep up the good job!

      Thanks for the mention! :)

      Of course! Very well deserved.