Travel Digest #1563

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest in behalf of @livinguktaiwan. In our featured posts, we have a beach in Tunisia, a castle in Spain, and an island in the Philippines. Enjoy and have an awesome weekend!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Summer dream - the beach of Tunisia by @obsesija

Remembering one wonderful summer I spent in Tunisia, Tunisia is truly a land of white sand but also a desert oasis.I am a person who likes to study other regions, other cultures, but that summer I really enjoyed a vacation on the white sand, swimming in the blue and very warm sea.People really need a real break sometimes!For me, this was an ideal opportunity to relax.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 The Castle of Chulilla by @mipiano

The Castle of Chulilla surprised us with its beauty. Not the castle itself, as there is not much left from it, but the views. Magnificent views, wherever we looked left me in awe. Do you know that feeling? I could not know how to explain it in words, but I was so happy to be there, at that moment, sharing it with our friends.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Here comes the sun | Sumilon Island, Cebu (Part 3) by @patsitivity

The moment I laid my eyes on the sandbar, I felt what Moana felt. I felt I couldn't resist the water, the seemingly unreal scenery right in front of me. I felt bursting in hymns and rhythms like a traveler finding her new favorite. And for the first few minutes of my arrival at the sandbar, I didn't immediately go down; I almost didn't move at all. The last thing I wanted to do at that moment was go down and swim. So I stood on top near the sandbar's signage and took my time absorbing the beauty that is the sandbar.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • Street, Vejer de la Frontera, Spain by @cuvi
  • Bridge, Tana, Norway by @sanya83
  • Theme Park, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines by @blesseddamsel
  • Mountain, Sapadere, Turkey by @bilgin70
  • Tulip Festival, Ottawa, Canada by @kansuze
  • Stream, Soca, Slovenia by @johannpiber


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
      Sort:  

      Thanks @ybanezkim26 and @pinmapple for the great support and featuring the castle ruins post among those beautiful posts from @patsitivity and @obsesija 🌟

      You're welcome! Awesome post as always! 🙌

      I rated all three posts! all three were beautiful.

      So Beautiful

      You're welcome! Keep up the good work!