Travel Digest #1784

in Pinmapplelast year

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. In our featured posts, we have the famous Meteora in Greece, a riverside attraction in Hong Kong, and a restored town in Spain. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Meteora by car, in 25 stunning travel photos by @lightcaptured

Meteora, the famous monastery mountain complex and its surrounding area with the town, the valley and the nearby village are a stunning area to explore. And considering the constant lack of time, the best way to explore as much as possible, is by car.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Tunnel Of Lights At Shatin Riverside by @jane1289

The riverside is just actually a few minute's walks from Snoopy World, contrary to what a Filipina said that it's a bit far. From the distance, I already spotted the glimmering tunnel of lights and it made me more excited to see it closely.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Ligüerre de Cinca: Abandoned town restored [ENG/ESP] by @vonjerico

This village was depopulated by the construction of the reservoir of El Grado, after my parents wanted to turn it into a nice place to live, a company decided to acquire it as a resort, the whole village is a hotel where the rooms are distributed among the houses, and where you can celebrate different events such as weddings.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
Join over 400 travelers there!
You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
Learn more about Pinmapple
Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
Sort:  

Thanks for adding my post 🥰

You're welcome! Keep it up!

Thank you very much for your support! Congratulations to the winners and other honorable mentions!

Always a pleasure!

congratulations to the three posts mentioned in which the images are shown. They are really all three very beautiful. I went to see them and I commented because it was a duty to do so !PGM

🙂 Thank you for the work and support, dear Pinmapple!

Glad you appreciate what we do! Congratulations!

Thank you so much for the support and honourable mention of my Loch Ness 🦕 post @ybanezkim26 👋🏻😊 much appreciated 🙏🏻

Congratulations to the winners and other honourable mentions 🎉🎉

Have an awesome day all ☀️🌺🐝

You're welcome and congratulations, my friend! Have an awesome day!

Thank you so much @ybanezkim26 👋🏻😊 you too!
!ALIVE

Thank you very much and congrats to everyone featured!
Always a pleasure to be part of the digest! :)

I'm not supposed to include photography only to the Top 3, but I'm biased towards everything Meteora, so I made an exception. Congratulations! It's always in my list.

Thanks so much! Interesting, why would you say it is "photography only"? I never put the pinmapple tag unless it is one of my full travel stories.
I've been a few times to Meteora and every time I return, I always find something new and fascinating.

!PIZZA

We had a discussion about this and maybe the "photography only" was construed as those posted in Photography communities as opposed to those posted in Pinmapple. I defended my choices of Top 3 though.

Ah, I see now. So generally the rule is a post can't be in the top 3 unless posted in the Pinmapple community :)
I guess that makes sense. I see many curators lately who say they curate only inside their communities.
Thanks a lot for elaborating this!

Thanks for choosing our post > the Pinmapple team, really an invaluable appreciation.

You're welcome!

Always nice to be mentioned. Thank you!

You're welcome! 🤗