Travel Digest #1915

in Worldmappinlast year

Introduction


Hi everyone it's @lizanomadsoul here introducing the Monday edition of the #TravelDigest.

Another day of great places and stories around the globe to read about! This time we have great stories from The Philippines, Vietnam, Italy, Bangladesh, Croatia, The USA, Canada, South Korea, and India - So a little bit of everything! - Enjoy ;)


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Visit to Castel Ivano, Trentino Alto Adige, Italy by @alequandro

Hi everyone, even if I haven't been in touch lately, I haven't stopped exploring, in fact, today I want to show you a little pearl that I recently discovered. Every time I took the Valsugana state road 47 to go to Trentino Alto Adige, I looked at a castle on the right and said to myself: sooner or later I have to go there! The time has come a few days ago. The weather wasn't very promising so without taking any risks and traveling a long way by car, I turned towards Castel Ivano, a town of just over 3000 inhabitants, made famous by the castle which gave its name to the town.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Discover Khe Ram stream in the Bach Ma mountain, Vietnam by @crazy-bee

After a summer vacation in the countryside with my family, I have returned to Da Nang city to start a new job. I have lived and worked in this city for eight years because of many favorable factors of this tourist city. It has two sea bays, rivers, lakes and mountains are full so the tourism industry here is very developed. I work as a local guide, my ego is too high for me to work for a certain travel agency, so I organize my own day trips to explore for nature lovers. Summer is at its peak here and the weather during the day is quite hot. I will take tourists or young people to explore beautiful waterfalls and streams to relax and it is often located deep in the dense forests in the suburbs. Yesterday, a friend and I went to the front station to explore the source of Khe Ram stream, which is quite famous in these summers. The end of it is already crowded with people and I don't like that, I want each person who comes with me later to experience the private and unspoiled space without service huts and concretization around the area.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 A preliminary hike at Mount Captlok, The Philippines by @jobeliever

Hiking is one of the activities outdoor that helps our bodies stay active and healthy. Just this Saturday we have had a great bonding with colleagues and reconnecting with nature, once again. I call it A Preliminary Hike at Mt. Campitlok since it is my preparation for another mountaineering next time.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
Join over 400 travelers there!
You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
Learn more about Pinmapple
Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
Sort:  

Awesome clicks, found a few places to add to bucket list. Traveling/exploring new places is rewarding in many forms. The travel stories here are really inspiring.

Thank you @lizanomadsoufor the support.
Have you nice day.

Thank you, first place, I didn't expect that.
This result motivates me a lot!