Travel Digest #1921

in Worldmappinlast year

Introduction


Hi everyone it's @lizanomadsoul here introducing the Monday edition of the #TravelDigest.

Another day of great places and stories around the globe to read about! This time we have great stories from Cuba, Germany, France, Venezuela, Costa Rica, The Philippines, Spain, Mexico, Norway, Bangladesh, Bulgaria, Portugal, and Italy - So a little bit of everything! - Enjoy ;)


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Walking through Havana, Cuba by @xerox94

Today I want to share with you this walk I have taken through Havana, a city full of history, culture and beauty. Throughout the morning, I walked through some of the streets of this Caribbean city, getting to know its people, its architecture and its gastronomy. It was an incredible experience that allowed me to immerse myself in the daily life of Havana and discover some of its many charms. In this post, I will tell you everything I experienced during my walk through this beautiful city, so join me on this adventure!

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 A day in Reutlingen, Germany by @plantfuljourney

This year, we mainly manage to go on day trips only as we're occupied with our garden. It's actually cool as we get to explore more of Switzerland and Germany. Reutlingen was on our list for some time already and I'm glad that we got to visit it yesterday. It was too hot, and therefore we planned not to drive during lunch. As it happens we did and I was of course on the sunny side of the car enjoying my free sauna. The aircon helps only partly, so I'm happy that it took us only about 2 hours to get there. Well, this is the price I pay when I don't want to drive.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 The Old Town of Arles, France by @anttn

Hello dear Hivers and Travelers of the Pinmapple community ! When you study art history, you quickly realize that Arles occupies an important place. Indeed, this small town on the banks of the Rhône has been home to a great many painters, including the famous Van Gogh and, for a time, Gaugin. But the town's history didn't begin with the impressionist painters, and its roots go all the way back to protohistory, to the Bronze Age (-1800 to -750) and the Iron Age (-750 to -50), the last phase of which was the Gallic period. And in the case of Arles, also the Roman period. The town is therefore over 2,500 years old and the Roman colony of the time had been determined by Julius Caesar as a reward for the help of its inhabitants in one of his many conquests. But I'll wait for another article with more of an ancient history slant to talk about the history of the city, as this one will be mainly focused on my discovery of the city and even just a few of its districts, as my time there was limited.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
Join over 400 travelers there!
You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
Learn more about Pinmapple
Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
Sort:  

Thank you very much for including me in the best posts of the day! I am very excited and honored! I want to thank you very much for mentioning me and supporting me. This means a lot to me and inspires me to continue sharing my content with this great community. Thank you again for this great honor!

Thanks for the mention!

Being included in this list has made us very happy. Thank you for considering us worthy!

Thank you very much for appreciating my post. I'm honored to be part of the curated post.

Happy to be part of the list. Thank you so much for including me :D

Those houses in the picture looks kinda old to me, but still it is nice🥰

Great post

@pinmapple @lizanomadsoul Hello friends, thank you very much for selecting my publication, that means a great support for me, and at the same time it fills me with joy to know that others enjoy my photographs, my stories and my travels. Greetings and hugs!