Travel Digest #1942

in Worldmappinlast year

Introduction


Hi everyone it's @lizanomadsoul here introducing the Monday edition of the #TravelDigest.

Another day of great places and stories around the globe to read about! This time we have great stories from Thailand, Cuba, Guatemala, Poland, Canada, France, Indonesia, Vietnam, Croatia, India, Slovakia, Malaysia, The Philippines, and The UK - So a little bit of everything! - Enjoy ;)


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Discovering the Beauty of Lanna Temples, Chiang Mai, Thailand by @baibuaza

Last month, I embarked on a solo journey to Chiang Mai, eagerly anticipating the opportunity to explore its enchanting temples. There was something about the temples in the northern region that intrigued me—they were said to possess a unique charm unlike any others. Fascinated by the diversity each region had to offer, I set out on my adventure with a heart full of curiosity. Upon arriving in Chiang Mai, I checked into a quaint hotel nestled along Tha Phaeng Road in Mueang Chiang Mai. The road itself was renowned for its captivating surroundings, adorned with magnificent temples steeped in history. To my delight, the hotel I had chosen was located right next to the illustrious Buppharam temple, granting me an awe-inspiring view from my room. From there, I could marvel at the majestic pagoda that reached for the heavens.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Awesome trail with volcano views and historical sights, Antigua, Guatemala by @globallocal

Almost all the people visiting Antigua come here to do a volcano hike. If you're regular here you might have guessed that I didn't join the hype. I have some reasons for that though. Firstly it is the rainy season and I have literary one pair of skate shoes and fake crocks... That on its own wouldn't be that bad if the hike wouldn't cost around seventy dollars depending on the provider. Participants need to reach a base camp on first day and finish the tour in the next morning. Don't take me wrong it is most likely good socializing event, but when I hike I like to do it alone. Another point is that some of the tourists here have such a busy program they have no time to discover Antigua properly. Sure it is a small city, but I have decided to spent three days here to recharge myself after a stressful flight from Costa Rica and Guatemala City. Cheap hostel and walkable distance to all the life's necessities had priority at the moment. I did my own research and find that there is a decent hike with plenty of views right from the city center.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Discover Hacienda Cortina, Pinar del Río, Cuba by @r4f4

I open my eyes. The morning sun filters through the curtains of the bus windows, caressing my face with its warmth. I find myself in a magical place, a corner of Cuban history that few have the privilege of knowing. I am in La Güira, at Hacienda Cortina, in Pinar del Río, Cuba. But how did I get here and what secrets does this place hold? Join me on this journey, I promise it will be an unforgettable adventure.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
Join over 400 travelers there!
You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
Learn more about Pinmapple
Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
Sort:  

Thank you so much ❤

What a lovely way to start the week. I'm very happy to see my post among the winners 😊 Thanks @lizanomadsoul and @pinmapple! Congratulations to the other winners 🌸🎉

Thank you very much🙏

So many beautiful places to explore. Thanks for the honourable mention. Have a great day every one and congrats to all featured post.

Thank you @pinmapple and @lizanomadsoul. Thank you so much to all of you