Travel Digest #2015

in Worldmappin9 months ago

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. In our featured posts, we have a town in Austria, a temple in Thailand, and a monastery in Serbia. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades and @theycallmedan. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Hallstatt Austria by @leaky20

I read somewhere that Hallstatt was the inspiration for the Disney movie Frozen and I could see why right away on our arrival; a quaint and charming little town made up of wooden cottages, located on the water and set within a bowl of mountains. What could be more fairytale inspiring than that?

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Sacred Solace - A Visit to Thepwanaram Temple by @baibuaza

This morning, I decided to visit Thepwanaram Temple, an ancient place of worship with a rich history. It was built back in 1977, but the land it stood on had a much older story. It used to be a cemetery, where Thai and Chinese people were laid to rest. Surprisingly, the land originally belonged to a man named Mr. Nui Na Thalang. Before he passed away, he left a letter gifting this land to the temple. It was a gesture of incredible kindness and faith, showing the deep connection between people and the places they hold dear.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Back to the 16th century - Krusedol monastery, Serbia by @jelenaa

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing great today. Yesterday I traveled with my family. Every weekend I like to visit the nearby places and explore new spots or return to the ones I've already visited and where I'm happy to be again. One of those places that I am happy to return to is the Krusedol Monastery, located on Fruska gora, in the province of Vojvodina, in the north of Serbia.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

Thanks @ybanezkim26 and @pinmapple. Congratulations to all!

You're welcome!

Thank you very much @ybanezkim26 and @pinmapple.

It's my pleasure! Congratulations!

Thanks a million for including me in the honorable mention, it means a lot. :)
And congratulations everyone.

You're welcome!

Thanks for including my post @ybanezkim26

You're welcome! 🤗

Thanks for highlighting my post today 😁

You're welcome!

I'm glad you highlighted my post, thanks a lot🤗🥰

You're welcome!

Congratulations to the winners 😊