Travel Digest #2093

in Pinmapple5 months ago

Introduction


Hi everyone it's @lizanomadsoul here introducing the Monday edition of the #TravelDigest.

Another day of great places and stories around the globe to read about! This time we have great stories from Japan, The Philippines, Colombia, Cuba, Indonesia, Thailand, China, Italy, Mauritius, Slovakia, The US and Turkey - So a little bit of everything! - Enjoy ;)


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades and @theycallmedan. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Siquijor: Weekend blast that I loved the most by @selflessgem

“If you are stressed out during the week, then it is even more important to focus on what you want to do for the weekend, don’t bring work home.” – Kate Summers
The weekend is one of the best days I've wanted to spend because it recharges my soul and gives me healing to my loaded week. Weekend allows me to travel to places I've wanted to go and relax for a little while. As the year is about to end, allow me to share the beautiful places I've visited in Siquijor during my previous travel. For me, one weekend will never be enough to visit its different destinations because of its distance but rest assured in every destination you've been to, you will surely enjoy. These are just some destinations you might want to add to your bucket list in Siquijor Island.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Nyohoji Temple - A small temple in the west of Aizu 👹🍣🎎 Wonderful Japan by @maxinpower

I have had the great honor of being a guest here in the Land of the Rising Sun for several years now and I am extremely grateful for all the wonderful experiences I have had during this time. I never really thought that I would end up in the Far East, but fate sometimes sends us on very special missions, and mine eventually led me along winding paths all the way to Japan. My path will probably not end here, and that is precisely why I am trying to see and experience as much as possible during my time in Japan. Our excursions and travels have already taken me to different corners of the country, although there are still a lot of blank spots for me to discover one day. But sometimes you don't have to go to such unknown regions, as even familiar areas can always offer some new territory to explore. That's what happened to us on a recent trip into the heart of the country, where we walked along very familiar paths. We were on our way to Aizu-Wakamatsu and I had planned a little detour for us, simply for the sake of making a change.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Visiting the Gold Museum 🪙| 📍Santa Fe - Bogota, Cundinamarca. [ESP-ENG] by @bluevibes

Unfortunately my vacation in the city of Bogota came to an end, however, I could not leave without visiting one of ''the best history museums on the planet'' as was highlighted the Gold Museum according to National Geographic magazine. So here I will tell you a little bit about my experience in this wonderful place full of history. Hello fellow travelers, happy day! I hope you are doing well and that your week is going in the best way, for my part I feel pretty good, although a little tired because after a few days of vacation the body is still getting used to the daily routine.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

I am glad and honored to be part of the curated post. Thank you so much to the team.

Congratulations to everyone and thank you so much @lizanomadsoul and @pinmapple team. Have a nice day. 😊

Thank you for support my blog. Im honor...

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @watchlist! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@watchlist has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Thank you very much @lizanomadsoul and @pinmapple I am very happy 😄 Congratulations to all.