Travel Digest #2127

in Pinmapple4 months ago

Introduction


Hi everyone it's @lizanomadsoul here introducing the Monday edition of the #TravelDigest.

Another day of great places and stories around the globe to read about! This time we have great stories from Thailand, India, Portugal, Cuba, Greece, Croatia, and Serbia - So a little bit of everything! - Enjoy ;)


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades and @theycallmedan. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Wat Bang Na Nai, Bangkok. Visiting Temple and Feeding Cats by @x-rain

A few days ago, I explored a Buddhist temple and met cute cats there. I had a pack of cat food with me this time, so the cats were especially happy to meet me. 🙂 Let me share images and the story of the walk. Yes, Wat Bang Na Nai. I saw this stupa many times from the skywalk leading to Bang Na BTS but I had never visited the wat. It was time to correct this omission. Those panel buildings were constructed, probably, in the 1980s and 1990s, not pretty but cracked and blackened so they create that feeling of ancient things. And there is a golden stupa in between them.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 An inspiration to the one of the seven wonders of the world. The Spectacular Humayun's Tomb. by @pranavinaction

A cold winter sunny day out here at Delhi. A thought came into my mind that how should I spend my weekend so I took my phone out and looked for few of the best places nearby.. It just randomly show few of the best Restaurants and Cafés to chill out which truly was not my kinda plan so I changed the title that I was searching and made it to "Best historical places to visit nearby...."

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Tara National Park - two in one: the "Banjska stena" viewpoint and the "Mitrovac na Tari" resort by @duskobgd

Full four decades ago, in 1984, as a second-grade elementary school student, I spent an unforgettable two weeks of recreational classes with my school class at the "Mitrovac na Tara" resort. The resort "Mitrovac na Tara" is located in the center of the National park Tara, Serbia, surrounded by forests and natural beauty. Those two weeks remained in my memory so fondly that for the last 10-15 years I have been thinking about visiting this location again.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

Thanks for choosing and supporting my post.

Congratulations Pinmapple hiver travelers. 👏👏

Thanks 😊

Thanks lizanomadsoul & pinmapple team for your support and choosing these posts of ours for today's selection.
Congrats to all participants 👏

Thank you so much for the mention :) great travels everyone :)

Thank you Travel digest for choosing my publication among the best. That motivates us to keep working. Congratulations for all participants.

Happy to see my post is one of the winners! Thank you for this inspiration and support, dear Pinmapple!

thank you so much for supporting :)
congratulations to the winners. keep travel. :)