Travel Digest #2158

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Introduction


Hi everyone it's @LivingUKTaiwan here again with todays edition of the #Traveldigest. We have lots of exciting travel for you today, starting with diving with sharks in New Zealand, to visiting the southernmost city in Argentina. And we round off the week with a relaxing walk in Portugal's capital city. Have a great week ahead.


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Cage diving in New Zealand with Great White Sharks by @vcclothing

"I noticed some movement in the water at 1 o'clock from the back of the boat. At first I thought it was a big fish maybe a king fish as the burly trail had brought so many different types of fish to the boat.
Then all of a sudden a huge great white broke the surface and splashed his tail!!

I yelled SHARK!!!!
And showed the skipper where I saw it then we lined up to get our weight belts on then into the cage.
I was so excited I couldn't wait to get in there!"

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Amazing Nature - The place where it gets dark at 11 PM, ideal for the longest walks of all. / El lugar donde oscurece a las 11 PM, ideal para salir a dar los paseos más largos de todos. 😃❤️ by @lauramica

"Arriving in the city of Ushuaia was a very special trip for me for several reasons. This was the second trip I made alone once my horizon expanded and the fact of being more than 3000 km away from home no longer seemed so far away. Being in the southernmost city in my country and the world is the farthest I have ever been and I wanted to do this trip so badly that I was lucky enough to be able to make it at the last minute"

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Braancamp Ferreira Garden, Lisbon by @xrayman

"One thing is certain, the façades are unique, many decorated with tiles, iron shutters and high ceilings. In the midst of the taller buildings, you can still see low-rise buildings with old features... So nice! I love to see that Lisbon, despite being such a tourist hotspot, still manages to retain some details of its history and recent life."

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

Thank you!

It's great that you took your mother in law out, I'm sure she appreciated the day out despite her health

Thank you very much for the feature 🙂 I'm glad you enjoyed my post. It sure was a wild experience! 🦈🦈🤿

What a wicked experience. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for the support 🍍

Thanks a lot for considering my post!!

We see you're having a great experience in France

Congratulations to the featured authors, thank you for your support.

Best regards!

Thanks for sharing with us

What a honor to be in this publication! Thank you so much for the appreciation :) So honored :)