Travel Digest #2188

in Pinmapple11 days ago

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26, and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. Our featured posts include the famous square in Venice, Italy, a city in Turkey, and an open-air museum in Resita, Romania. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple and our curation trail and potentially @blocktrades. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Piazza San Marco in Venice by @rsphotos

St. Mark's Square (Piazza San Marco) is the most famous and popular square in Venice. This is the only space in this city that has the name "piazza". It is also considered by many to be one of the most beautiful in the world. Having been there, I admit that it is indeed wonderful and very impressive.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 From All Over Turkiye 5 / Türkiye'nin Dört Bir Yanından 5: Selimiye Mosque and Foundation Museum, Üç Şerefeli Mosque by @bemier

Today we are saying goodbye to Istanbul, which we will not visit for a while, and heading towards Edirne. Selimiye Mosque, Selimiye Foundation Museum, and Üç Şerefeli Mosque are among our destinations today. Of course, since these destinations are within walking distance, I will try to add a few photos of the buildings I encountered on the way. Our first stop will be a mosque. The famous Edirne Selimiye Mosque.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Open-air museum of steam locomotives in Reșița, Romania by @triplug

I have heard many times that in Resita there is a museum of steam locomotives, it really made me curious because I had seen steam locomotives that still work, of course only for agreement, but I have never seen a museum of these locomotives.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions



Support pinmapple and join the Pinmapple community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to Pinmapple!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter

Sort:  

hey i have a dubt

I was looking for a travel curation I think this is great but what I want to do is make posts about "places you should see" the purpose of these posts is to show tourist attractions from different places around the world in case you are interested in traveling around the place , however I would use photos from the internet (google) and because I follow some travel communities on my social networks so I have knowledge about great places to visit, can I post this in the community? even if I haven't been there?

Hello! You're not allowed to post places you've never even visited. As this is a travel community, I think it's imperative to post travel content that are your own. How can you post about something you've never experienced firsthand? You'll be copying everything from the internet?

watching programs, interviews, watching videos, reading, podcasts, etc. there are several ways to feel, everything you suggested was just a personal matter, what if I wanted to decide just a beautiful place to go and not just because someone else went? As I said before, I'm just looking for a community where I can post my knowledge, but if I'm not welcome, that's okay, I can look for another community to post in.

Thank you very much for your support, congratulations to all. 🍍

You're welcome! Keep it up!

Congratulations @pinmapple! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 92000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 94000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thank you very much @ybanezkim26 and @pinmapple team.

You're welcome! 🤗