You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock, Sausage and Lingonberries

in Worldmappin3 years ago

and we passed many who were carrying buckets full of mushrooms they had picked. It is a really popular thing to do at this time of year, but I have no idea what I am doing, so have never done it myself - but I keep meaning to learn...

Yep, I think that first it would be better for you to learn and document yourself well before starting to collect and accumulate those wild mushrooms that you don't know fully yet. It's not going to be that later are you gonna consume one that opens your pineal gland too much and you are going to immerse yourself more than necessary in your innerself having to stay there trapped inside yourself for a long long time. LoL

Lovely photos by the way. :)

Sort:  

I have a lot of friends that go mushrooming, both to collect for a soup and for a trip.

Excellent! it sounds well enough for me. Being able to take shortcuts to new knowledge through social mushrooming and then have the chance to eventually eat an unknown succulent new soup or suddenly start an unexpected stunning trip thru the cosmos together in group. }:)