Portugal - Walkways of Vila Nova de Gaia - part 2

in Pinmapple16 days ago

Visit Portugal - Gaia.png

Continuing my journey along the boardwalks of Vila Nova de Gaia, the path led me from the Marina da Afurada to the picturesque Cais do Lugan, where the rhythmic ebb and flow of the Douro River provided a soothing soundtrack to my stroll. The sun beats down relentlessly on this warm April day, with temperatures soaring to 28 degrees Celsius, painting the landscape in vivid hues of blue and green.

22.jpeg

21.jpeg

As I made my way along the Cais de Gaia passageway, the panoramic view of Porto across the river unfolded before me like a masterpiece. The historic buildings and bustling waterfront of Portugal's second-largest city provided a captivating backdrop to my leisurely walk, while the iconic Arrábida Bridge stood as a silent sentinel, connecting the two cities in a timeless embrace.

It became evident that this particular stretch of the boardwalk lacked any shade, making it essential to come prepared with a wide-brimmed hat or umbrella to shield oneself from the sun's intense rays. Despite the absence of shelter, the flat terrain of the passageway made for an easy and enjoyable walk, allowing me to fully immerse myself in the beauty of my surroundings without the distraction of steep inclines or uneven paths.

27.jpeg

28.jpeg

30.jpeg

The journey along the passageway proved to be a delight for the senses, with the gentle breeze carrying the scent of saltwater and the distant echoes of seagulls overhead. The rhythmic lapping of waves against the shore provided a soothing accompaniment to my footsteps, creating a symphony of sound that harmonised with the natural beauty of the river.

As I reached the end of the boardwalk, near the bustling quayside of Gaia, I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation for the next leg of my journey. With each step, I had grown more enaored with the charm and tranquility of Vila Nova de Gaia, and I knew that there were still countless wonders waiting to be discovered along its scenic pathways.

35.jpeg

36.jpeg

37.jpeg

With eager anticipation, I bid farewell to the boardwalks for now, knowing that my adventure was far from over. Stay tuned for the next installer of my journey, where I will continue to explore the enchanting beauty of Vila Nova de Gaia and share more tales of exploration and discovery along its scenic walkways.

Portugal
Images © 2024 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved

dividor.png

Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL 🇵🇹🙏!
[Hive original]

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!