You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas market at Cologne Cathedral, Germany - Weihnachtsmarkt am Kölner Dom

in Worldmappin6 months ago

It was really nice, I had to declutter many photos even I forgot to take food photos that I have tasted. The energy I felt staying there was so different than living in Almere. The city has so much to offer and it's not like Amsterdam where you only get the smell of marijuana. Besides, in my opinion, Amsterdam is overcrowded and you hardly find a place to sit and relax. I am glad that the Ukrainian group decided to go to Cologne just to see the Christmas markets. Otherwise, I would never thought about going there.

I'm obsessed with architecture and these cathedral all over Europe are absolutely amazing.

I am sure, you will enjoy exploring this cathedral and the inside visit is also free. I went there and spent time sitting in front of the cathedral. It's not huge like the Duomo di Milano but the architectural style is similar, gothic style. Keep this city on your travel list, you will enjoy the old town and architecture.

3€ for a crêpe was not a lot. I paid 2€ for a very thin one years in Paris, but it was with strawberry jam as I hate Nutella :)

🤣 Why Why!! I like Nutella a lot and if it is with banana and Nutella, I feel like I am tasting something exquisite. The food price was cheaper, the best thing was all the food was freshly made in front of you. Oh I also ate traditional-style potato chips and it was so so good...

I hope you can post about the local Christmas fair soon and maybe from Amsterdam too :)

I have a plan to visit at least one market in the Netherlands, let's see where to go next...

Thank you Erikah...

Sort:  

Amsterdam has always been crowded. I remember when I was there, in the RLD at 8 pm you could barely walk on Saturday.

🤣 Why Why!!

I hate it! Can't stand it and when I see people buying it, or kids eat it with loaf, it gives me goose bumps 😁

But I'm sure I'll love Cologne and will visit one day.

in the RLD at 8 pm you could barely walk on Saturday.

Yes and of course the speed of cyclists, they ride cycles like they are on a race 😀

I hate it! Can't stand it and when I see people buying it, or kids eat it with loaf, it gives me goose bumps 😁

Definitely gonna avoid it in front of you 😁

I'm sure I'll love Cologne and will visit one day.

My recommendation will be holiday season 😁

Definitely gonna avoid it in front of you 😁

Lol, no worries, it's not so bad, but I don't like it.