You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Exquisite example of Ruination - Sharivka Palace, Kharkiv Oblast , Ukraine | Old Revived Memory

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Yes, it's a fascinating history and back then it was showoff of wealth and culture of rich people, and now it's abandoned and desolated. Have you written about that palace? It was a great experience for me when I was in Ukraine.

Thanks, dear for taking the time to read the post...

Sort:  

No, I didn't. I actually haven't even visited it as it's quite away from where I'm currently living but will keep it on my bucket list until the moment to see it in person comes. ✨

It will be fascinating I am sure because we always see refined and well-preserved historical lands and architecture. So, something like this castle will remind us that without proper maintenance, history will disappear like this castle in time...